Whosloafy? (part II, for my on-trail friends)

Trip Start Feb 14, 2008
Trip End Sep 15, 2008

Loading Map
Map your own trip!
Map Options
Show trip route
Hide lines
Add Comment

Flag of United States  , California
Monday, February 11, 2008

And now, just a little about me.

I'm 35, though will be turning 36 on the trail. (april 4)

I grew up in Nashville, TN, though I also spent some formative years in Aix-en-Provence and Avignon, France.

My parents still live in Nashville. They're both retired. My brother (one year older than me) lives 30 minutes outside of Nashville, with his family.

I graduated from Hume Fogg Academic HS in 1990. (yeah, I played varsity soccer...)

I graduated from the University of Michigan (Residential College) in 1994, with a degree in Comparative Literature. I went on to do two years of graduate work in French Literature, but dropped out.

Moved to Oakland, CA in 1997 and have lived here ever since. For the last 7+years, I've worked for Working Assets (now Credo Mobile) as a requirements analyst and software project manager. I quit my job in January to hike the trail.

I was married for 14 years - though separated for the last 11 - to a wonderful woman who is still my best friend. We just had different ineeds and focuses for the relationship. She'll always be a part of my life, and is currently a key part of my trail support network.
Report as Spam
Add Comment

Use this image in your site

Copy and paste this html: