Team Member Hamilton Williams

Trip Start Nov 21, 2008
Trip End Dec 22, 2008

Loading Map
Map your own trip!
Map Options
Show trip route
Hide lines

Flag of United States  , North Carolina
Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Hi. I'm Hamilton Williams and I live in Valdese, NC with my daughter, Ella.  I am a professional potter and artist with work in a number of galleries and shops across the southeastern US.  I typically spend my days working in the studio at my potter's wheel or loading kilns or glazing pots, usually accompanied by my two dogs, Sydney and Louie.  When I'm not working in the studio, I like to hike, kayak, canoe, read, cook, work on my house and yard, and goof-off with Ella.

Like Jessi, I'm really looking forward to the experiences our team will have while travelling through the western portion of India, primarily in the state of Gujarat.  I'm especially interested in checking out the traditional and contemporary pottery in the areas through which we travel, and I hope I get the opportunity to get my hands dirty!  A very special aspect of this trip is our chance to individually stay with a variety of host families as we move about the country, giving all of the team members greater insight into the true nature and pace of Indian life.  This trip will no doubt be a life-changing experience, and I look forward to sharing that experience both here and when we return.
Slideshow Report as Spam
  • Your comment has been posted. Click here or reload this page to see it below.

  • You must enter a comment
  • You must enter your name
  • You must enter a valid name (" & < > \ / are not accepted).
  • Please enter your email address to receive notification
  • Please enter a valid email address


alphabet on

India trip
Looking for more great pictures and information!

These two pictures in the wonderful home they were welcomed in were great, and the food I heard was fabulous!

Suzanne/11/14/08 - 1:52 pm

Use this image in your site

Copy and paste this html: