Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, Maryland, 21842, United States | 2 star hotel
 
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
 

How has this hotel rated in the past?

  What's this?
Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.

Location

This 2 star hotel, located on 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, is near Boardwalk, Jolly Roger, Ripleys Believe it or Not!, and Ripley's Believe it or Not!.
Map this hotel

Description

Photos of Quality Inn Boardwalk

    View all photos
         

      Historical Traveler Reviews Quality Inn Boardwalk Ocean City

      Do not stay here!!!!!!!

      from

      TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. To begin my story, my family and I drove to ocean city from New Jersey. We had booked on expedia for $244.16 a night. Upon arrival we checked in and I asked to use the lobby bathroom, but there was none so they gave me a pool key and sent me into the bathroom there which was appauling! After that we proceded to check in and unpack. The room was on the first floor and close to the hotel entrance. Upon entry, there was a nasty smell in the room. The room was dark and musty. The bathroom was a disgusting blue tile with a stained mirror and water damaged windowsill. There was rust in the shower and the vanity was falling apart. The kitchen out of the 70's was terrible, stained, rusty, and uncleaned for a very long time. The appliances must have been over 20 years old. Our room had an "amazing" ocean front view of the back of the pool bar and fence. Inside there was a place where the room divides with a curtain like divider and on the area where it anchors to the wall there was water and mold damage on the ceiling and wallpaper. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. I slept with my clothes on and was afraid to touch any part of it. During the night severe rain running off of the rooftop through a drainage pipe cascaded in front of the room onto a car creating the sounds of a waterfall directly outside. I did not sleep. The next moring when we went to take a shower with sandals on since you didn't want to touch the floor, there was no hot water. We decided to end this and check out. We drove away never to return and decided to drive to Orlando and had a wonderful vacation! Overall I would say DO NOT STAY here under any circumstances. The management was not accomodating either. I wrote to the corporate offices about this hotel and am waiting for a reply.

      Horrid

      from

      Well i stumbled across this site and i figured i d chime in.

      stayed at this property many times, last year though will be my last.

      the place is the pits. We had nail clipping,pot residue and overall filth in our room. Had the air con repair man up every day. Had to ask for new towells every day. The pools were disgusting.the workout room they advertise? yea right! Never again, not for that price.

      I do understand that there are some newly remolded rooms but unfortantly we didnt get one. During my last trip to oc last year we toured some rooms at the holiday inn suites, commander and the grand. This year for my trip we will be staying at the grand internet special of 169 a night.

      We did write to quality inn and expressed our unhappiness with the property, did receive a letter and an offer for two free nights in decemeber. To that i say no thanks!

      Disgusting hotel!

      from

      The Quality Inn Boardwalk is indeed a poor excuse for a hotel! I would not recommend it to anyone. I am sorry I stayed there myself. Dirty does not begin to describe how gross our room was. There were stains on the carpets, couch, and walls. The wallpaper was falling off and the bathroom mirror had so much dirt crusted on it that I suspect it has been there as long as the hotel itself! Thank God I brought my own pillows, blankets and Lysol! If it were not for the beautiful ocean view, I would have cried! Unfortunately, this was our first trip to Ocean City and we were ignorant. Sad to say, that this hotel has unfortunately influenced my desire to ever return to Ocean City. At the prices being charged, you would think that they could at least maintain the rooms and keep them clean! What a disappointment!

      Quality Inn not what I expected

      from

      We stayed at the Quality Inn on Boardwalk and 17thSt. Friends told us it was a great place to stay. We were very disappointed. House keeping was horrible! When we got there the carpet was full of crumbs and sand! It had not been swept. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. The curtains had mildew on them. The outlet in the bathroom did not work. Thank goodness I took my own hairdryer along. I had to plug it in, in the kitchen space. One of the burners on the stove top did not work. The room had a awful smell to it. Had to keep all the windows and patio doors open to make it bearable. The carpet was wet in spots. I hate to think what that was! They did offer us a different room but that room was right under us and the view would not have been as good. We also had the boys with us and to move everything would have been tough. Next time I will check out the room BEFORE we carry all the stuff there. The room was spacious and conviently located. The pools were nice also. Next time I will be smarter!

      Not the Taj Mahal but right in the middle of the things we like!!

      from

      Close to everything, right on the boardwalk, close to all the clubs we like, nice pools, we had a great oceanview and a balcony, cleans towels and sheets as needed. Not that bad....we are staying here again this year......our all girl trip!

      Not worth the money!

      from

      My family has been staying at this hotel for the past 24 years. Every year things seem to be worse. First of all, the price is way too high for the quality of the room. The sliding glass doors do not slide right and the screen in our room last year was broken. The refrigerators are dirty and the oven smokes so bad that it sets of the smoke alarm. The sad part is that this was once an AAA four star hotel, which WAS one of the nicest hotels in Ocean City. It is no longer listed in the tour book and has become one of the worst hotels. The only reason we stay here is because of the location and since it is a tradition. Rather than try a different hotel, we are trying one of the newly remodeled rooms this year. In short, this hotel is in need of some major repairs and IS NOT worth the money!

      NeverAgain

      from

      Stayed at the Quality Inn - Boardwalk- in 2000. Has many roaches.

      Things are very dirty. This hotel is not cheap and should never be this bad. Would never stay there again. Very disappointed

      Satisfied, but not blown away

      from

      After shopping around for quite some time, we found Quality Inn's rates to be comparable to others in the area. The room was nice, the kitchen area was nice. The pool area was nice, it included 2 outdoor pools, one outdoor baby pool, and one indoor pool. We were disappointed that there was no continental breakfast that some of the other similarly price hotels offered. We got what we expected, but, it wasn't anything spectacular.

      Not Worth It!

      from

      If you're thinking about staying here...DON'T! The rooms are way overpriced for it's value. We paid $259 per night for an oceanfront suite. Instead, we got a room on the first floor that had the pool and fence blocking the ocean view. When we complained, they simply said that it was facing the ocean, therefore it's an oceanfront room. Wow, was my expression. Online they show a clean room with a sitting area and kitchen. Let me say that the room looked filthy and did not represent what I saw on the "virtual tour". The floor had white stains all over the place, the "kitchen" looked like it came from the 70's. It had rust all over the appliances and refridgerator! The bathroom was tiny and the sink had rust too!!! That was only the beginning. As I was packing, I noticed that I was missing my Victoria Secret lotion and body spray. I had placed it on the desk and it was gone! I tore the room up and down to find nothing. I proceeded to look in my bag to see if anything else was missing. My favorite long sleeve tee was missing too. When I complained, the manager's response was, "In the 16 years I have worked here, a maid has never been accused of taking anything." Wow again! Basically he was calling me a liar. So, knowing that I would never see my lost belongings again I promised myself that I would write a review to protect others from enduring the misfortune I encountered. It's not worth paying $259 per night to get a crappy room with a crappy view to get your belongings stolen.

      A trip to the SLUMS

      from

      Upon checking into this Quality Inn we where given a room on the 4th floor. This room was not in the main hotel area, we had to walk outside along a dark passageway, with dripping pipes over our head. As we entered the room a horrible odor met us at the door. Needless to say we did not stay at this location. I have never had a hotel experience with a major chain as bad as I did at this dump.

      TripAdvisor Reviews Quality Inn Boardwalk Ocean City

      3.50 of 5 stars Very Good
       

      Travel Blogs from Ocean City

      DC to Dewey Beach

      A travel blog entry by k-rod on Sep 25, 2014

      3 photos

      ... the standard eastern US beach side model of boardwalk with the ocean front on one side and some fancy hotels and a few restaurants on the other. The Atlantic Ocean seems to suffer in comparison to the Pacific as whilst the beach looked serviceable it was unimpressive and the food options for both dinner and breakfast were limited.


      ...

      Ocean City, Maryland

      A travel blog entry by larry_shirley on Sep 17, 2014

      19 photos

      This morning, we all met at the rig and headed south.

      Our first stop was at the Fenwick Lighthouse on Fenwick Island. From there, we continued to Ocean City, MD. After driving to the southern end of the island and town, we parked and walked out on the pier and then along the boardwalk. Rick was looking for ...

      Getting Caught Up

      A travel blog entry by larry_shirley on Sep 16, 2014

      9 photos

      Shirley, Flo and Rick met at a Cracker Barrel near where the Dewitts were staying for breakfast. I stayed back at the rig trying to get rid of a cold that had snuck up on me. They then walked along the beach and the boardwalk.

      Early that afternoon, ...

      Delaware Seashore State Park and a Big Surprise!

      A travel blog entry by larry_shirley on Sep 15, 2014

      3 photos

      After a couple days of driving, we arrived at the Delaware Seashore State Park Campground which is located on the southern shore of the Indian River Inlet and about 500 yards from the Atlantic Ocean.

      The campground is clean, and barring the sea gulls, there are no other flying pests or insects (interesting considering the amount of fishing and water). The streets and sites are paved and there is good to fair grass between the ...

      Preparing for The Outset - 23rd of August, 2014

      A travel blog entry by bpadgette on Aug 23, 2014

      4 comments, 1 photo

      ... to catch my flight to Paris. I will begin my journey with a wonderful family in the town of Courcouronnes, France (Just south of Paris). During my trip I will share several stories of my voyage and the people I come across. I cannot assure you that you will find it interesting, but I can assure you that you will be reading the journal of a young man following his dreams. Until next time - Sincerely, Ben Padgette ...