Quality Inn Boardwalk

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, Maryland, 21842, United States | 2 star hotel
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.

How has this hotel rated in the past?

  What's this?
Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.


This 2 star hotel, located on 1601 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, is near Boardwalk, Jolly Roger, Ripleys Believe it or Not!, and Ripley's Believe it or Not!.
Map this hotel



    Historical Traveler Reviews Quality Inn Boardwalk Ocean City

    Do not stay here!!!!!!!


    TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. To begin my story, my family and I drove to ocean city from New Jersey. We had booked on expedia for $244.16 a night. Upon arrival we checked in and I asked to use the lobby bathroom, but there was none so they gave me a pool key and sent me into the bathroom there which was appauling! After that we proceded to check in and unpack. The room was on the first floor and close to the hotel entrance. Upon entry, there was a nasty smell in the room. The room was dark and musty. The bathroom was a disgusting blue tile with a stained mirror and water damaged windowsill. There was rust in the shower and the vanity was falling apart. The kitchen out of the 70's was terrible, stained, rusty, and uncleaned for a very long time. The appliances must have been over 20 years old. Our room had an "amazing" ocean front view of the back of the pool bar and fence. Inside there was a place where the room divides with a curtain like divider and on the area where it anchors to the wall there was water and mold damage on the ceiling and wallpaper. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. I slept with my clothes on and was afraid to touch any part of it. During the night severe rain running off of the rooftop through a drainage pipe cascaded in front of the room onto a car creating the sounds of a waterfall directly outside. I did not sleep. The next moring when we went to take a shower with sandals on since you didn't want to touch the floor, there was no hot water. We decided to end this and check out. We drove away never to return and decided to drive to Orlando and had a wonderful vacation! Overall I would say DO NOT STAY here under any circumstances. The management was not accomodating either. I wrote to the corporate offices about this hotel and am waiting for a reply.



    Well i stumbled across this site and i figured i d chime in.

    stayed at this property many times, last year though will be my last.

    the place is the pits. We had nail clipping,pot residue and overall filth in our room. Had the air con repair man up every day. Had to ask for new towells every day. The pools were disgusting.the workout room they advertise? yea right! Never again, not for that price.

    I do understand that there are some newly remolded rooms but unfortantly we didnt get one. During my last trip to oc last year we toured some rooms at the holiday inn suites, commander and the grand. This year for my trip we will be staying at the grand internet special of 169 a night.

    We did write to quality inn and expressed our unhappiness with the property, did receive a letter and an offer for two free nights in decemeber. To that i say no thanks!

    Disgusting hotel!


    The Quality Inn Boardwalk is indeed a poor excuse for a hotel! I would not recommend it to anyone. I am sorry I stayed there myself. Dirty does not begin to describe how gross our room was. There were stains on the carpets, couch, and walls. The wallpaper was falling off and the bathroom mirror had so much dirt crusted on it that I suspect it has been there as long as the hotel itself! Thank God I brought my own pillows, blankets and Lysol! If it were not for the beautiful ocean view, I would have cried! Unfortunately, this was our first trip to Ocean City and we were ignorant. Sad to say, that this hotel has unfortunately influenced my desire to ever return to Ocean City. At the prices being charged, you would think that they could at least maintain the rooms and keep them clean! What a disappointment!

    Quality Inn not what I expected


    We stayed at the Quality Inn on Boardwalk and 17thSt. Friends told us it was a great place to stay. We were very disappointed. House keeping was horrible! When we got there the carpet was full of crumbs and sand! It had not been swept. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. The curtains had mildew on them. The outlet in the bathroom did not work. Thank goodness I took my own hairdryer along. I had to plug it in, in the kitchen space. One of the burners on the stove top did not work. The room had a awful smell to it. Had to keep all the windows and patio doors open to make it bearable. The carpet was wet in spots. I hate to think what that was! They did offer us a different room but that room was right under us and the view would not have been as good. We also had the boys with us and to move everything would have been tough. Next time I will check out the room BEFORE we carry all the stuff there. The room was spacious and conviently located. The pools were nice also. Next time I will be smarter!

    Not the Taj Mahal but right in the middle of the things we like!!


    Close to everything, right on the boardwalk, close to all the clubs we like, nice pools, we had a great oceanview and a balcony, cleans towels and sheets as needed. Not that bad....we are staying here again this year......our all girl trip!

    Not worth the money!


    My family has been staying at this hotel for the past 24 years. Every year things seem to be worse. First of all, the price is way too high for the quality of the room. The sliding glass doors do not slide right and the screen in our room last year was broken. The refrigerators are dirty and the oven smokes so bad that it sets of the smoke alarm. The sad part is that this was once an AAA four star hotel, which WAS one of the nicest hotels in Ocean City. It is no longer listed in the tour book and has become one of the worst hotels. The only reason we stay here is because of the location and since it is a tradition. Rather than try a different hotel, we are trying one of the newly remodeled rooms this year. In short, this hotel is in need of some major repairs and IS NOT worth the money!



    Stayed at the Quality Inn - Boardwalk- in 2000. Has many roaches.

    Things are very dirty. This hotel is not cheap and should never be this bad. Would never stay there again. Very disappointed

    Satisfied, but not blown away


    After shopping around for quite some time, we found Quality Inn's rates to be comparable to others in the area. The room was nice, the kitchen area was nice. The pool area was nice, it included 2 outdoor pools, one outdoor baby pool, and one indoor pool. We were disappointed that there was no continental breakfast that some of the other similarly price hotels offered. We got what we expected, but, it wasn't anything spectacular.

    Not Worth It!


    If you're thinking about staying here...DON'T! The rooms are way overpriced for it's value. We paid $259 per night for an oceanfront suite. Instead, we got a room on the first floor that had the pool and fence blocking the ocean view. When we complained, they simply said that it was facing the ocean, therefore it's an oceanfront room. Wow, was my expression. Online they show a clean room with a sitting area and kitchen. Let me say that the room looked filthy and did not represent what I saw on the "virtual tour". The floor had white stains all over the place, the "kitchen" looked like it came from the 70's. It had rust all over the appliances and refridgerator! The bathroom was tiny and the sink had rust too!!! That was only the beginning. As I was packing, I noticed that I was missing my Victoria Secret lotion and body spray. I had placed it on the desk and it was gone! I tore the room up and down to find nothing. I proceeded to look in my bag to see if anything else was missing. My favorite long sleeve tee was missing too. When I complained, the manager's response was, "In the 16 years I have worked here, a maid has never been accused of taking anything." Wow again! Basically he was calling me a liar. So, knowing that I would never see my lost belongings again I promised myself that I would write a review to protect others from enduring the misfortune I encountered. It's not worth paying $259 per night to get a crappy room with a crappy view to get your belongings stolen.

    A trip to the SLUMS


    Upon checking into this Quality Inn we where given a room on the 4th floor. This room was not in the main hotel area, we had to walk outside along a dark passageway, with dripping pipes over our head. As we entered the room a horrible odor met us at the door. Needless to say we did not stay at this location. I have never had a hotel experience with a major chain as bad as I did at this dump.

    TripAdvisor Reviews Quality Inn Boardwalk Ocean City

    3.50 of 5 stars Very Good

    Travel Blogs from Ocean City

    Change of scenery

    A travel blog entry by mustseemore on Sep 25, 2015

    9 photos

    ... Some facts: Longest bridge-tunnel complex in the world, 100 miles of piles, 17.6 miles from shore to shore. The cafe also serves the worst coffee. Our Italian cappuccino was a bad blend of what appeared to be hot chocolate and coffee - so sickly sweet that I could not drink it. We briefly stood on the island in the middle of the bridge - tunnel complex looking out over the Atlantic, ...


    A travel blog entry by gurufamily on Sep 15, 2015

    8 photos

    This morning, woke up at 7:00am and Legend was ready to go outside. Beautiful brisk morning. I have on pants and jacket. The sun feels good! Legend is getting used to going to the bathroom with cars buzzing by on the highway. Jess and I spent some time today at the outlet mall next to the hotel browsing. We tried a very popular seafood restaurant this evening too. It was crowded at 5:30 with a 20 minute wait....when we left, the wait was over an hour. It's ...

    Our day in Rehoboth Beach begins

    A travel blog entry by gurufamily on Sep 14, 2015

    7 photos

    Ryan and I awoke early and headed outside with Legend. The air is brisk....I had my jacket on and Ryan wished he wore his. Invigorating and awesome!! We had breakfast and coffee and are preparing for the day. I will work from the lobby for a few hours and Ryan may have to go to his testing for work soon. Matt and Jess are still ...

    Horses, Sea Glass & Crabcakes

    A travel blog entry by happytrails123 on Aug 28, 2015

    3 comments, 22 photos

    ... geocaching!

    8/30/15 - Sunday

    We visited an old Florida friend, Barbara Snyder, who has a beautiful home in Shelbyville, DE. She invited us to go to the Convention Center in Ocean City, MD to attend The North American Sea Glass Festival. This was a very different and interesting show than we had ever attended and we learned a lot about sea glass & sea pottery. Collector's creative works wowed ...


    A travel blog entry by rgc4857 on Aug 13, 2015

    6 photos

    The Conaway's and the Beauchamp's left Stockton, MD at 5 p.m. and the Porter's fell in the convoy in Snow Hill. We traveled to Cumberland , MD and slept in a Walmart lot. This night start enabled us to avoid the morning work traffic from the Bay Bridge north. 281 miles traveled.