Quality Inn Boardwalk
How has this hotel rated in the past?
Historical Traveler Reviews Quality Inn Boardwalk Ocean City
Do not stay here!!!!!!!
TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. To begin my story, my family and I drove to ocean city from New Jersey. We had booked on expedia for $244.16 a night. Upon arrival we checked in and I asked to use the lobby bathroom, but there was none so they gave me a pool key and sent me into the bathroom there which was appauling! After that we proceded to check in and unpack. The room was on the first floor and close to the hotel entrance. Upon entry, there was a nasty smell in the room. The room was dark and musty. The bathroom was a disgusting blue tile with a stained mirror and water damaged windowsill. There was rust in the shower and the vanity was falling apart. The kitchen out of the 70's was terrible, stained, rusty, and uncleaned for a very long time. The appliances must have been over 20 years old. Our room had an "amazing" ocean front view of the back of the pool bar and fence. Inside there was a place where the room divides with a curtain like divider and on the area where it anchors to the wall there was water and mold damage on the ceiling and wallpaper. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. I slept with my clothes on and was afraid to touch any part of it. During the night severe rain running off of the rooftop through a drainage pipe cascaded in front of the room onto a car creating the sounds of a waterfall directly outside. I did not sleep. The next moring when we went to take a shower with sandals on since you didn't want to touch the floor, there was no hot water. We decided to end this and check out. We drove away never to return and decided to drive to Orlando and had a wonderful vacation! Overall I would say DO NOT STAY here under any circumstances. The management was not accomodating either. I wrote to the corporate offices about this hotel and am waiting for a reply.
Well i stumbled across this site and i figured i d chime in.
stayed at this property many times, last year though will be my last.
the place is the pits. We had nail clipping,pot residue and overall filth in our room. Had the air con repair man up every day. Had to ask for new towells every day. The pools were disgusting.the workout room they advertise? yea right! Never again, not for that price.
I do understand that there are some newly remolded rooms but unfortantly we didnt get one. During my last trip to oc last year we toured some rooms at the holiday inn suites, commander and the grand. This year for my trip we will be staying at the grand internet special of 169 a night.
We did write to quality inn and expressed our unhappiness with the property, did receive a letter and an offer for two free nights in decemeber. To that i say no thanks!
The Quality Inn Boardwalk is indeed a poor excuse for a hotel! I would not recommend it to anyone. I am sorry I stayed there myself. Dirty does not begin to describe how gross our room was. There were stains on the carpets, couch, and walls. The wallpaper was falling off and the bathroom mirror had so much dirt crusted on it that I suspect it has been there as long as the hotel itself! Thank God I brought my own pillows, blankets and Lysol! If it were not for the beautiful ocean view, I would have cried! Unfortunately, this was our first trip to Ocean City and we were ignorant. Sad to say, that this hotel has unfortunately influenced my desire to ever return to Ocean City. At the prices being charged, you would think that they could at least maintain the rooms and keep them clean! What a disappointment!
Quality Inn not what I expected
We stayed at the Quality Inn on Boardwalk and 17thSt. Friends told us it was a great place to stay. We were very disappointed. House keeping was horrible! When we got there the carpet was full of crumbs and sand! It had not been swept. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. The curtains had mildew on them. The outlet in the bathroom did not work. Thank goodness I took my own hairdryer along. I had to plug it in, in the kitchen space. One of the burners on the stove top did not work. The room had a awful smell to it. Had to keep all the windows and patio doors open to make it bearable. The carpet was wet in spots. I hate to think what that was! They did offer us a different room but that room was right under us and the view would not have been as good. We also had the boys with us and to move everything would have been tough. Next time I will check out the room BEFORE we carry all the stuff there. The room was spacious and conviently located. The pools were nice also. Next time I will be smarter!
Not the Taj Mahal but right in the middle of the things we like!!
Close to everything, right on the boardwalk, close to all the clubs we like, nice pools, we had a great oceanview and a balcony, cleans towels and sheets as needed. Not that bad....we are staying here again this year......our all girl trip!
Not worth the money!
My family has been staying at this hotel for the past 24 years. Every year things seem to be worse. First of all, the price is way too high for the quality of the room. The sliding glass doors do not slide right and the screen in our room last year was broken. The refrigerators are dirty and the oven smokes so bad that it sets of the smoke alarm. The sad part is that this was once an AAA four star hotel, which WAS one of the nicest hotels in Ocean City. It is no longer listed in the tour book and has become one of the worst hotels. The only reason we stay here is because of the location and since it is a tradition. Rather than try a different hotel, we are trying one of the newly remodeled rooms this year. In short, this hotel is in need of some major repairs and IS NOT worth the money!
Stayed at the Quality Inn - Boardwalk- in 2000. Has many roaches.
Things are very dirty. This hotel is not cheap and should never be this bad. Would never stay there again. Very disappointed
Satisfied, but not blown away
After shopping around for quite some time, we found Quality Inn's rates to be comparable to others in the area. The room was nice, the kitchen area was nice. The pool area was nice, it included 2 outdoor pools, one outdoor baby pool, and one indoor pool. We were disappointed that there was no continental breakfast that some of the other similarly price hotels offered. We got what we expected, but, it wasn't anything spectacular.
Not Worth It!
If you're thinking about staying here...DON'T! The rooms are way overpriced for it's value. We paid $259 per night for an oceanfront suite. Instead, we got a room on the first floor that had the pool and fence blocking the ocean view. When we complained, they simply said that it was facing the ocean, therefore it's an oceanfront room. Wow, was my expression. Online they show a clean room with a sitting area and kitchen. Let me say that the room looked filthy and did not represent what I saw on the "virtual tour". The floor had white stains all over the place, the "kitchen" looked like it came from the 70's. It had rust all over the appliances and refridgerator! The bathroom was tiny and the sink had rust too!!! That was only the beginning. As I was packing, I noticed that I was missing my Victoria Secret lotion and body spray. I had placed it on the desk and it was gone! I tore the room up and down to find nothing. I proceeded to look in my bag to see if anything else was missing. My favorite long sleeve tee was missing too. When I complained, the manager's response was, "In the 16 years I have worked here, a maid has never been accused of taking anything." Wow again! Basically he was calling me a liar. So, knowing that I would never see my lost belongings again I promised myself that I would write a review to protect others from enduring the misfortune I encountered. It's not worth paying $259 per night to get a crappy room with a crappy view to get your belongings stolen.
A trip to the SLUMS
Upon checking into this Quality Inn we where given a room on the 4th floor. This room was not in the main hotel area, we had to walk outside along a dark passageway, with dripping pipes over our head. As we entered the room a horrible odor met us at the door. Needless to say we did not stay at this location. I have never had a hotel experience with a major chain as bad as I did at this dump.
TripAdvisor Reviews Quality Inn Boardwalk Ocean City
Travel Blogs from Ocean City
10'x15'... the past 5 years, 2 bedrooms and 4 floors of our home is now crammed into a one cinder-block cell, the mail has been stopped (doubt I'll miss it) and tenants who will be kindly paying our mortgage for the next 12months are now moved in and we're officially "homeless".
Bethany Beach is where we'll be calling home for the next few weeks, until we jump out on the road at the end of July.
I could think of worse places to lay-low for awhile.
... at the beach again. We watched the surf, and birds for almost an hour before deciding the hotel was starting to look good. As we headed for the hotel dinner became a problem. What to have with only two choices? We reluctantly decided on the "American Embassy". We turned into the McDonalds parking lot to find two ponies looking over the fence from next door. After spending a couple of bucks on corn for the ponies we got dinner, and headed for the hotel to call it a ...
... in the middle of the road. This group decided the road was their private spot, and we were not going anywhere. How hysterical it was to watch them bring a large bus to a complete stop. After tying up the road for 10-15 minutes they got bored with us, and let us leave. We had 45 minutes for lunch, and get to our boat tour. Lunch went down so fast we didn't know we ate. However, we made it on time. We also left as soon ...
... that I have such supportive friends and family who encourage me to get out and explore!
So as I continue packing today and tomorrow, I'll be thinking about the adventure I'll be having this semester, and about the wonderful friends and family I have who are just as excited and nervous as I am. And don't worry, I am bringing lots of pictures of you guys with me as a constant reminder of how much I love you all and how awesome you all ...
The next day, we take Woody on a field trip to the Dogfish Head Brewery located in Milton, DE where my brother lives. Heading into Rehoboth, we find our favorite "Happy Hour" restaurant “Claws” is closed for the season. So we head over to its sister restaurant “Fins”. We dive into a bountiful selection of fresh Oysters on the half shell. ...