President Park

95 Sukhumvit Road Soi 24, Bangkok, 10110, Thailand | 4 star hotel
Prices starting from $52.00
 

Travel Blogs from Bangkok

Hello from Thailand!

A travel blog entry by erikandaurea

1

... over to Thailand, we've spent virtually this whole time hanging with Lorien, Ryan and Will. A lot less down time. But now we 're back, baby! So just a brief synopsis into the last couple of days: Thursday, when we got in, our plane was delayed, so we didn't get to the hotel Lorien so graciously let us stay in with them until 7:30, and we were exhausted (didn't help that I imbibed a bit too much in the business class lounge and on the ...

Day 28 - Bangkok

A travel blog entry by callie-lucy

1
1

Today, I woke up and had an incredible shower and breakfast in the hotel. Then I went to get some Thai Baht out of the ATM outside the hotel. I put my card in the machine and nothing happened. The card slot continued to flash green, unaware that a card had been inserted. I stood by the ATM trying all buttons to get my card to come out, while Lucy went inside a building to see if it was the bank related to the ATM. Luckily, it was and she filed ...

Crossing Borders, Part 1

A travel blog entry by ellengoeseast

1
2

... my bus ticket like a life raft. One of the guys at the taxi stands told me not to worry and to wait by the road, that my bus would show up, but after a while I started asking people again and this time another guy offered to call the bus company for me. Two minutes later an exasperated guy showed up asking why I didn't change my ticket before I crossed the border. Uh, I didn't know I was supposed to? As it turns out I should have gotten a sticker in return for ...

SAWASDEE KOB

A travel blog entry by gter1

4
7

... our 13th floor apartment complete with washer and dryer and a balcony view a la Manhattan. Our friendly doorman, dressed as a general, suggested we walked about 5 minutes for authentic Thai cuisine. On our way we met the GM of the Marriott who recommended a more intimate dining experience that many locals go to called Naj, an old Victorian house from the 1800's refurbished as a restaurant. ...

Flight cancelled

A travel blog entry by msworldwide

3

... I know there is a Korean air direct to Atl everyday! So I try to call the Thai delta airlines number and Ofcourse they are closed cause it's after 6 pm on a Friday. With no choice I call the 1800 number at home, but it will not go thru. I get on my iPad and start looking for the local delta number, and Ofcourse they have removed ...

How has this hotel rated in the past?

  What's this?
Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.

Location

This 4 star hotel, located in the คลองเตย area of Bangkok, is near Skytrain (rot fai fah), Baiyoke Sky Tower, Crocodile Farm, and Benjasiri Park.
Map this hotel

Amenities

    More great choices in Bangkok

    Search for more deals in Bangkok

       

    Historical Traveler Reviews President Park Bangkok

    Nice Hotel for a Group of People

    from

    Just got back from a 5 day stay in Bangkok with a bunch of friends. Since we were planning last minute, the only place we got a room at was the President Park Hotel (everything in Bangkok was sold out on 4/27 for some reason). Ended up staying in a 2 bedroom suite in the hotel.

    More than a hotel

    from

    We don't stay in hotels anymore when we are in Bangkok which is at least 4 or 5 times a year. Serviced apartments are the way to go and we will definitely be going back to the The President Park . They have a wide range of suites available for the same price as most hotel rooms.

    Great property with few exceptions

    from

    The tropical landscaped pool area and adjoining Capital Fitness Center are top-notch and free for your use. High-speed Internet access costs a little extra and a modem must be brought to your room and hooked up. The rooms are showing some age, and often a little bit of mold, but they are large, mostly clean and reasonably priced. The food on the property is excellent and reasonably priced, and restaurants, grocery store, motorbike taxis and Starbucks are within steps of the front door. Convenient location. I've had two long stays there and when I return to BKK, I will stay at the President Park.

    Stayed a Month - Okay with some problems

    from

    Stayed at this property on business for a month. The location is pretty nice on Sukhmunvit Soi 24. It is not close the BTS / SKYTRAIN but the hotel provides a free shuttle every 20 minutes to the Emporium Mall and BTS Station. There are also plenty of taxi's and motobikes just in front of the hotel.

    Huge rooms, very good value,would stay again

    from

    We stayed here in December, booked a deluxe room for only a little extra price, definitely worth it - the room was huge with a fully equipped kitchen & breakfast bar, the bed excellent, the bathroom enormous -bath & separate powerful shower room. Room service was superb and the cleaning staff were lovely, always polite & smiling. The room (more a suite than a room it was so big) was well airconditioned and very peaceful - no noise from outside at all. We had no problems with security - we made use of the safe in the room and didn't feel our belongings were at any risk, security is unobtrusive but alert tho I'm glad to report my Thai girlfriend was not quizzed going in or out (this can happen in other hotels which assume Western guy with Thai woman equals sex tourist). Check in & out were efficient. It is a bit of a walk to the Skytrain but only 2 minutes by taxi or motorbike taxi for about 40 bht(motorbike taxi is fast & fun, although perhaps not for everybody!) - overall, we'd stay again & can reccommend it.

    I'm going back again!

    from

    I'm surprised to read all the negative reviews about this property. I stayed there for 3 nights and was very happy with the hotel. It was a quiet location with nice intimate surroundings. The suite I stayed was big and amenities are very adequate. The staff are polite and provide personal service. The only shortcoming was there are not much facilities in the hotel. I loved the place so much that I'm going back again when I visit Bangkok in March.

    Horrible Hotel

    from

    Just spent 2 nights here and would have to say it is the worst hotel I have stayed in ever ! Awful construction site next door and run down,dirty rooms.Staff were not very nie either

    Awful Apartments

    from

    Avoid this place ! My company booked this Apartment for a business trip and when we arrived were given a room overlooking a site with a new building being built.Very noisy and horrible to look at.Also had been told by some people when they were checking out that they had complained about the noise and were told they could pay extra per night charge and be moved to the quiter side of the Apartments.Not a good place to stay

    The worst hotel

    from

    Two nights into a 5 night stay my wife had her earings a camara and some other items stolen whilst we were sleeping.Hotel Manager accused us of losing them and blaming the hotel.Apparently this hotel has a lot of problems with theft.Stay somewhere else!! a really awful experience and will never ever return to this hotel.

    We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had at President Park. We, however, would like to make it clear that we do not have "alot of problems with theft" as you have mentioned. We have done a through investigation but found nothing amiss and truly regret that you feel this way about the property.

    Sincerely,

    Danny Lingham

    General Manager

    President Park Bangkok

    from

    Stayed 3 nights here recently and hotel has a huge whole in the ground like a sewer next door that is very very noisy. Avoid this one. We complained to staff but they didnt care at all. Horrible place

    TripAdvisor Reviews President Park Bangkok

    4.00 of 5 stars Excellent