O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str., Athens, Attica, 10554, Greece | 4 star hotel
 
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
 

Location

This 4 star hotel, located in the Monastiraki area of Athens, is near Stavros Melissinos' Art Shop, Village Center, The Sanctuary of Artemis, and Stathmos - Museum of Chilhood.
Map this hotel

Amenities

Photos of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

    View all photos
         

      Historical Traveler Reviews O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

      Great hotel, accomodating, hidden location

      from

      We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in September. The location is not in the best part of Athens and is in fact somewhat hidden (i.e. some of the taxi drivers do not know where it is) but it is within a couple block walk of the Monastiraki train station and old Agora. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms among the biggest in the various hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast, which is included, was excellent. Service was warm and hospitable. They charged for internet access but this seems the norm for Greece. There are some very good restaurants nearby but you need to know what you are looking for (good food over ambiance). Would definitely stay there again.

      John H.

      Cheap furniture, dirty location, bad service

      from

      Don't be fooled by the swanky pictures on their web-site or the questionable reviews below.... this place is located in perhaps the worst part of Athens. The street is full of adult rated shops, discount mattress sellers and burned out shop fronts.

      We had a look at it after booking from London on the way through Athens on our way to Mykonos, and immediately cancelled our booking (12 days in advance of our stay).

      The hotel still charged us for the first night (210 Euros) - despite the 12 days notice (their web site asks only for 7 days notice).... shocking.

      It is furnished with trendy looking but clearly cheap furniture, and amounts to a shop front in a dirty back street..... try somewhere else....

      Initially, I would like to thank you for your comments. However, I would like to take the opportunity and give some necessary explanations:

      Your first reservation in our hotel was made through a booking engine that indeed asked for 7 days notice in case of a cancellation. We cancelled your reservation without any charge although you cancelled it 4 days before the expected arrival date. However, the second time that you made a reservation at the Ochre & Brown Hotel, you booked it directly to us. In our confirmation letter it is clearly stated that in case of a late cancellation (less than 14 days prior to arrival), the guest will be charged for one night, which was exactly what we did even though your reservation was no-show and the hotel had the right to charge the whole stay as settled in our confirmation letter.

      Furthermore, concerning the location of our hotel, Ochre & Brown Boutique Hotel is situated in the upcoming area of Athens, the Psirri area with the antique shops and the flea market opposite to Monastiraki. Therefore, it is normal to see old shops with antique stuff for people to buy as this is one of the oldest and most-visited areas of Athens. However, there are not adult-rated shops as you mentioned.

      Even though we did not have the chance to welcome you at the Ochre & Brown Boutique Hotel, I sincerely hope that in case you visit Athens in the near future, we will obtain the prospect to show you the true meaning of hospitality that Ochre & Brown Hotel offers.

      Yours sincerely,

      Alexandra Rocou-Pikioni

      General Manager

      Excellent, intimate athens hotel

      from

      It was a real treat to stay at Ochre and Brown on our return from the islands this year. Above all, the staff were outstanding and made the stay memorable - service really could not have been better or more helpful or friendlier! We were absolutely delighted.

      The hotel design was modern, minimal but with nice attention to detail and comfort, and avoiding some of the obviousness and charmlessness of many 'boutique' hotels. Fabulous shower!

      The bar was pleasant and the breakfasts generous and delicious - we had ours delivered to our room for a small surcharge, and it felt luxurious!

      The area was great - we've always stayed in Plaka previously, and by contrast Psirri felt raw, real and energetic. Some great places just around the corner for eating or drinking coffee and people watching. The area heaves on a Friday and Saturday night, so it's really worth booking to eat, and on Sunday morning, the flea market sprawls right up to the door.

      We will look forward to staying again next time we're in Athens.

      Trendy and super location

      from

      We find this hotel has a great location , very trendy and clean with a staff that did everything to please us.We stayed here 2 nights before returning home after a trip to Crete and Spetses it was perfect . We recommand this hotel ,it is a small hotel with a personal touch.

      Fanstastic service

      from

      My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of our island hopping honeymoon, the hotel is stylish, intimate and in a good location for exploring Athens by foot, both day and night. Above all else the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.

      Tim and Ange

      aged 39 an 31.

      Perfect Hotel in Athens

      from

      I stayed at this hotel in Sept 2006. I found it to be very clean/ stylish with friendly staff. It was perfectly situated for two days sightseeing in Athens. I would strongly recommend this as a place to stay.

      Best Value

      from

      We stayed in the hotel for 2 days in April. It's very centrally located, only a few meters walk from the subway station. The hotel is new (it opened in December 2005).

      The rooms are very clean and have very comfortable beds, new stylish furnishings and high-tech equipments (CD & DVD players...).

      The breakfast is generous and the personnel polite, smiley and helpful. Taking all this into consideration, it was an excellent value for money.

      The elevator is indeed small but since there are only 11 rooms in the hotel we never had to wait in order to use them.

      We are looking forward to visit it again soon

      Not so good

      from

      It is not so good. The staff is not so friendly and we had problem with the air-condition! The location is good but the hotel is not a four star hotel! The servibce is for two stars!

      Fantastic!

      from

      What an amzing little hotel! The Ochre and Brown is small but perfectly formed. It is stylish and comfortable and located in the coolest part of the city (Psiri) near to some great clubs and restaurants. The rooms are not huge but they are comfortable and have all the amenities you might require. But the best bit is the amazing service you recieve from really friendly and attentive staff..... nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are huge and really tasty by the way! Definately stay here if you can it's well worth the money.

      Fantastic Hotel

      from

      Having just returned from a 4 night stay, we fully recommend Ochre & Brown to those looking for a really good non-chain modern exceptionally clean hotel very well located in the centre of Athens/near the main tourist sites and newly trendy districts of Psiri and Gazi.

      We took a larger non-city view room which was just the right size, with a fab bathroom complete with a large walk-in shower and big showerhead - the perfect room to "come home to" after a busy day. The breakfasts were a real contrast to those found in many European hotels - among other things, fresh and (almost too) plentiful - even the continental breakfast (in our room rate) came with eggs done as you like them and a choice of coffee type (e.g. filter, expresso etc) - pretty unusual in our experience of the typical continental breakfast. All the staff were professional, extremely helpful and friendly, no matter what time of the day or night we happened to venture in.

      We will certainly return there.

      TripAdvisor Reviews O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

      4.50 of 5 stars Outstanding
       

      Travel Blogs from Athens

      Athens- An ancient city

      A travel blog entry by germann on Jun 12, 2014

      22 photos

      Our 40 minute flight to Athens, leaving Santorini at 11 am would allow us to do some sight seeing before dark. From the window of the airplane, we saw several islands floating in the Aegean. Tiny white dots clustered together meant a little seaside town much like the ones we had just visited existed on that particular island. Others looked …

      Dining at the Galaxy of the Hilton

      A travel blog entry by greekcypriot on Dec 16, 2014

      1 comment, 25 photos

      ... carrot and almond puree. A super yummy taste, so light that will delight you. €22.00.

      We paired the above starters with a Sauvignon Blanc from Paggeo. Powerful aromas of exotic fruit, peach and citrus. Bottle at €55.00. Glass €17.00. (Vivlia Chora)

      PASTA: Out of 3 on the list dishes I picked the 1st one. I cannot resist mushrooms and this tells it all. The Wild Mushroom Risotto with aged rice, sprinkled with Parmesan flakes ...

      Greek Goodbyes

      A travel blog entry by 4nikkipaton on Nov 06, 2014

      2 photos

      ... with some new faces. Unfortunately my final night in Athens I had to change to a six bed dorm due to the marathon hype. It turned out hilarious fun as I roomed with 5 guys, and we amused ourselves for the evening by eating at the Tarverna around the corner AGAIN - fish soup, yum - having caramel baclava, a group yoga session in the middle of the dorm and listening to classical piano music. Some of the guys went out on the town but I was feeling ...

      It all Happens in Athens

      A travel blog entry by ashnbrieurope on Sep 10, 2014

      24 photos

      ... in our line of sight is the Acropolis. After our meal of the gods we went a back into our room and got ready for the evening. We spent our time on the rooftop bar 6 stories up that yielded very nice views of the surrounds of Athens. After happy hour was over watched the sun set across the cityscape, with ice cold beverage in hand.

      We awoke first thing in the morning to head off on our whirlwind adventure around Athens on a walking tour. The tour started at ...

      It's all Greek to me

      A travel blog entry by ldschaub on Jun 11, 2014

      15 photos

      ... meant we were no where near our hotel. The cabbie was going to drive us down there but he had people in the Nike store he was waiting for. He asked them if he could drive us as well and that wasn't going to work but there were plenty of cabs on the busy road nearby we told him not to worry. As we left and said thank you, he told us not to let a cab charge us more than 6 euro and to remind them to start the timer when we got in. So we got a cab, paid 7 ...