How has this hotel rated in the past?
Travelers also recommend:
Historical Traveler Reviews Jet Hotel Denver
They really don't care about their guests
I just read another review here regarding confusion with booking a room and connections with Expedia, but it sounds like they're just coming up with any excuse. In my case, I had booked online VIA THEIR OWN WEBSITE and they still didn't have record of my booking when I arrived (thankfully, I had arrived with a printout of my reservation). Then they had the nerve to quote me a higher price, using the excuse that the rate on the website was out of date.
Woke up the next morning with the maid out in the hallway slamming the vaccuum cleaner into my door.
The creperie is mentioned in their website, and even listed in their information guide inside the room. But upon ordering breakfast the next morning, I was told the creperie had shut down months before and they could bring me bagels and muffins instead. I opted out, but decided to order a muffin and coffee the following morning. That next morning, I was told they only had one type of bagel available (somebody forgot to order fresh baked goods?)
Forget about renting movies from them - I requested a movie from their list, only to be told by the very unhelpful clerk downstairs "We don't have that title; no, we don't have that one, either" several times. I gave up after trying SIX TITLES.
Room feels cheap, smells of mold, and the AC is loud and vibrates the bed so sleeping was very difficult.
Oh, and I almost forgot: when I arrived, I was dragging two heavy pieces of luggage with a very obvious limp as I had just injured myself skiing the day before. Any place else, I'm sure someone would have at least offered some assistance, something better than the desk clerk shouting out my floor to me as I laborously boarded the elevator...
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for any reason.
Hotel Luna...what a loss
I was planning a trip to Denver from Phoenix to enjoy St. Patricks day with some friends there. I had made reservations five weeks ahead of time in order to ensure my trip ran smoothly. Upon arrival, the front desk informed me that my reservation didn't exist and I wasn't in the system as ever having called. Then, the room I requested had already been rented to someone else. They offered me two rooms for the night, and since I was traveling alone I thought this was ridiculous. I get up to the room they gave me and they offered me a bottle of champagne; nice touch if my inconvenience was worth $10. They made multiple mistakes when it came time to charge my credit card, a mistake of over $200, so I was forced to complain once again. The staff was clueless and seemed to be "checked out" most of the time. The rooms were advertised as contemporary, maybe by K-Marts standards or IKEA at best! MY ADVICE to others thinking of staying here: Spend the extra $35-$50 and stay at the Hyatt near the convention center. The Hyatt is expecting visitors, has an adequate reservation system and is much more contemporary in design. Please think twice before staying at this dump!
Confirm before you show
We booked a 2 night stay at the Hotel Luna through their website 5 months in advance. It took 15mn for someone to show up at the front desk and he looked like he didn't want to be there.
We were then informed they did not have our reservation and that the hotel was full anyway. Thankfully, we had a printed confirmation to prove we had booked. Management informed us that when booking through their website, it actually connects to Expedia with whom they have had similar problems in the past.
So beware of this problem and book on the phone not to have any bad surprises.
In hindsight, we were glad not to stay at the Hotel Luna as they were hosting a product launch and the lobby looked a nightclub.
The management did find us a room at a nearby hotel and helped us with the luggage.
So many nicer places to stay in Denver - don't waste your time @ the Luna!
We stayed here on a Saturday night in September, the night of our wedding. We reserved the largest suite at the Luna Hotel because we had plans to get together with out-of-town friends that evening, since we weren't leaving for our honeymoon until a few days later. It was a nice suite for all of us to hang out in and have some drinks before we went to dinner, so it served it's purpose. And the location is ideal as we were able to walk everywhere.
However, the room was much smaller than I thought it would be for the price and for some reason, when we ran the water in the bathroom sink, it smelled like sulfer - it was so bad that we decided not to shower the next morning and just wait until we got home that afternoon. The room looked nice but up close, everything was cheap, inadequate, and dirty - like fixtures falling off the walls, lamps with missing light bulbs, A/C that was loud and barely worked, dirty carpets with pieces of who knows what on them, and a balcony with a "view" that had a high metal barrier you couldn't see over unless you were standing on a chair.
Also, they advertised on their website and in literature that they deliver crepes and fresh coffee to your door in the morning...however, when we called down that morning, they informed us that the creperie closed down a few months ago. They did bring us bagels and coffee, but we could have had that anywhere.
It was very disappointing and we couldn't wait to leave that morning and get back to the comforts of our own home. I would never recommend this hotel - there are so many nicer places to stay in Denver, and within the same price range!
Good option for your LoDo evening out
Our room was very clean and stylish. The staff was very low key and helpful. It was Saturday night and there was noise from the street and even from the hotel's bar, so keep that in mind if that might bother you. We didn't mind. This place a good value if you're looking for an upscale place to crash after a night out.
The weekend Rocked
I was a little hesitant about staying here reading some of the reviews, however, a friend of mine mentioned she always wanted to stay at the Luna so I thought I would try it out. My husband I arrived on a Friday and checked right in. We thought the Flow Lounge was ultra hip and we wondered if we would even fit in with the crowd later on. Our room was perfect, especially the bed. Everything worked in the room, and our view was right in front of the hotel which was nice to people watch. Saturday morning we woke up and called down to get the complimentary breakfast brought up and that was wonderful. The hotel was in a great location to catch the market street shuttle to the Bronco game. After the Bronco game, we came back and hit the lounge for some dessert fondue! Yum. The one minor issue was that Saturday night there was a party going on in the bar and our room was directly above it so we could hear everything until about 2:00 am. It wasn't that big of a deal for us, and actually was entertaining sometimes.
Overall, the weekend was great and we couldn't have been happier with the Luna!
Don't waste your time
I had high hopes but I couldn't take a shower in the morning as something was wrong with the water. Still awaiting reply from the management after three letters.
Not so cool...
My boyfriend and I stayed one Sunday night at Hotel Luna in October 2004. I hate to admit it, but I made the reservation for Hotel Luna based upon a recommendation from Elle Magazine. I was expecting a hip, fun boutique hotel. What I received was a pretentious lobby, filthy rooms and non-existent service.
We checked in at 4:30pm -well after the 3pm check-in time. We were told to wait in the lobby for 5 minutes while the cleaning staff put the finishing touches on our room. For some reason the music in the lobby was as loud as a Friday night lounge yet the place was empty (except for a couple of yuppie guys --hanging on to previous night, I suppose.)
After 5 minutes we went up to the room in the elevator (illuminated with a red light). Upon exiting the elevator we were confronted with overfilled trash bags. Dirty and clean linens draped over the cleaning carts, and worst of all --food trays PILED UP with leftover room service.
We watched as the housekeeping staff frantically scrambled to "clean" the room. In ten minutes they were off to another floor with their carts, yet for some reason they left the dirty food trays in the hall. They were still there when we left the next morning!!!
The room was bright with a tiny TV and a teeny tiny bathroom. The DVD player was a nice addition and the balcony overlooking the alley was wonderful. The oh-so-hip mini-bar with a French coffee or tea press and extras like Dean and Deluca candy and Fiji water were impressive. That is until I found stray chocolate covered peanuts on the carpet from previous guests and was charged for the water -- despite the fact that we never touched it.
I thought the whole place was trying too hard to be cool. I would have sacrificed the "cool vibe" for cleanliness and better service. Now I know and I will NEVER go back.
Loved the Luna
I have stayed at Hotel Luna several times and will stay again. The bed is wonderful, the hotel is pristine and the staff is very gracious. The selection in the mini bar is great (no alcohol...if you want a drink they'll bring it to your room). The crepes are wonderful, too. The cost is comparable to other hotels in the area.
Unfortunately the cost of the one-night stay did not live up to the rave of this hotel. First one must know that the hotel was quickly remodeled into a chic, ultra mo-dern, "boutique" style hotel. I wouldn't call this a boutique hotel at all. It sure had some neat looking Ikea furnishings, but did not have the impressive woodwork or finishing touches that make it a one of a kind place. There were plenty of over-looked details. Sure our room provided us with a uniquely styled "artisian" water bottle... only to find the seal cracked and the water partiallly used. (Which would point fingers at us to pay for the goods). All the rooms provide mini bars of sorts... for example a cd mini bar... meaning, you have to break the seal of a cd in order to hear it, and then you must pay for it. There was also a Dean and Deluca snack mini bar... any missing brushed steal tins the next morning upon check-out get charged a pretty price. I should also mention the shabby-chic linens on the bed-- holes in the shams, and marker on the sheets -- and the poor workmanship installing many of the room's fixtures. The toliet paper dispenser, for example, literally dangled from the wall... everytime paper was drawn from it, the roll fell to the ground. This was all-inclusive in one of the Penthouse suites. (After upgrade).Perhaps this place might look very cool, and you might actually feel "important" upon entering the property... but look beneath the surface just a tad, and you will quickly realize the money you have spent is not quite worth the shabby nouveau.The overall service was excellent though-- in addressing the very things they should not have looked-over. I should also mention that the crépes for breakfast were wonderous.I would strongly urge you to look further than the Luna Hotel, unless you wish to be bothered by the very things that you hoped would be perfect upon arrival.
TripAdvisor Reviews Jet Hotel Denver
Travel Blogs from Denver
... drumming ensemble patterns which are complementary to those played by other students
Create with a small group of fellow students new drum ensembles in the style of various drumming traditions
Understand and place greater value on the peoples and musical cultures of Africa, Latin America, and the Caribbean.
Understand how music reflects similar cultural themes and patterns found in art, dance, literature, ...
... and McKenna and I spent the next two days there waiting for baby. Finally, it was delivery time and I was there, in the delivery room watching my new great grand daughter being born. What a fantastic experience.
Ran my errands, took care of my medical stuff and visited with a few tennis buddies and old neighbors. Then it was back to the airport and my trip home to CR. ...
... to go tandem, meaning we were hooked together. One of the asian boys that had jumped after us did the "Gimp" position on a bet with his friend that earned him a free Fergberger. It involved going upside down once in the harness and suspended outside of the platform, and was high up on the fear factor ranking since it dropped you blindly headfirst into the canyon. So, being the rush seekers that we are, we chose that position for our tandem drop. And yes, it was a rush being ...
... in both videos I am half excited, half nervous about my venture. I've never been on a solo trip, so to try to tackle a month long journey is quite an undertaking for me. But I am ready for the challenge and all that lies ahead. I look forward to discovering new things about myself, immersing myself in nature, and seeing what I am capable of doing on my own.
On that note, here I go...INTO THE WEST!!!
... and of course, shorter duration flight. But, Sebastian stepped up to the plate and slept again for almost the entire thing. Truth be told, as brutal as three legs of a flight itinerary are, it helps to spread it out and offer running around time followed by potential nap time. We landed at DIA and took a deep breath. We made it home.
I had a great time. I am proud of us for making this happen. I am proud of us for going somewhere out of our comfort ...