Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

137 Kings Road, Brighton, East Sussex, England, BN1 2JF, United Kingdom | 3 star hotel
Prices starting from $132.00
 

Travel Blogs from Brighton

Not-so bright Brighton

A travel blog entry by naomithinksit

2

... bought 2 pairs of shorts and a swim suit. The swim suit is awesome because it has in built shorts, so comfy!

We lunched in a tiny restaurant that winds its way up three floors in poky little corners, with almost no room to move. It was a buffet with all sorts of foods, and most of the time I wasn't even sure what I was eating, for example one of the dishes looked like chicken but tasted like fruit, but ...

Fun with the Whanau

A travel blog entry by naomithinksit

1

... warren. Endless white tunnels and left turns. Finally made it out and home to my uncle's place.

Rested up for most of the morning until it was time for the kids to come home from school, and after some episodes of Arthur (Holly's favourite) then it was time for a visit by my grandparents and a family friend. The best part was getting to dole out early christmas presents! Turns out ...

Brighton

A travel blog entry by slbrown17

10

Friday morning we had set our alarm for 8, but the Italian girls decided to wake up at 7 and start packing everything which woke up everyone. Obviously the day didn't start the way we planned, but we did get everything packed early. At breakfast we met Matt, an Australian, who was traveling all over since May. I was shocked because he planned on spending 10 days in Bangkok by himself.

Our train left at 10:06 so we planned on leaving to ...

A week end and a bit in Brighton on sea

A travel blog entry by beoms

23

... Tom and Gwen had to leave early so the four of us decided to go for a walk along toward the east. We found a crazy golf on the way and decided to have a go. Andrew won and couldn't stop backing about it. Later on Karen and Mark left, so Andrew and I were alone together again. We dedicated the rest of the day to our respective computer/book.

Monday was a beautiful sunny day. Brighton is actually a nice town, with many different neighborhood. The South Laines ...

So long, farewell...

A travel blog entry by samlisa

10

... drivers are hilarious (or really grumpy if it's a late* night cab) & love driving to Orange Wings hotel. (* late being around 10.45pm)
5. Cyclists look at you strangely when you work the less popular parts of the Danube way.

  • 6. All road users look at you strangely when you walk along the road to the hotel.
  • 7. The above comment is especially true when you are laden with luggage.
  • 8. I discovered I like soda water! Who would have thought after all these ...

    How has this hotel rated in the past?

      What's this?
    Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.

    Location

    This 3 star hotel, located on 137 Kings Road, Brighton, is near Old Market Arts Centre, The "Doughnut, Body & Soul Health & Beauty, and Artists' Quarter.
    Map this hotel

    Amenities

      More great choices in Brighton

      Search for more deals in Brighton

         

      Historical Traveler Reviews Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

      What a Dump!!!!

      from

      I stay away on average 2 days a week in hotels. I had the misfortune to stay at this hotel. The room and decor of the hotel is dated and filthy. I understand the hotel is going through a refurb process starting in July, however there is no excuse for dirty shower curtains, dirty grout and stained carpets. Also the stale smell in the room was terrible --I complained to Holiday Inn about this --and got a reply from the Hotel manager to state that the reduced Internet Rate of £80 a night reflected this state ---do yourself a favour stay at the Hilton or Travel Inns for way better value and more cleanliness

      Stay its fine low cost but in some need of repair

      from

      I stayed at the hotel for a short break with friends.

      I paid £58 per night for a double room, £10 for breakfast and £15 parking. This still represented a lower cost than nearly all the hotels in Brighton.

      The hotel has been recently taken over and the rooms are in need of repair. The public areas are not they are very well appointed.

      Although in some need of repair, the hotel is immaculately clean and the staff very helpful. Examples of the need for repair in my room were a scratched sink, crinkled wall paper and cut blind. All very minor things.

      The service is good and if your anyone apart from the fussiest that spend more time checking the décor rather than enjoying yourself the hotel is great.

      Don't stay here until it is refurbished!

      from

      I booked the Holiday Inn for 2 nights for my partner and I to spend a long weekend a chance to chill and relax. I booked a Superior King Size Room at £148 pn

      Don't Bother!

      from

      I stayed at the Holiday Inn Brighton for 1 night in December 2005 and found the staff unfriendly and downright rude. Be warned, there are lots of extras to pay on top of your initial bill. Car parking is £10 extra and the cost of breakfast which is not on display, is £14.99. This may be acceptable if the breakfast hadn't been cold and lank almost as if it had been cooked the night before. I made polited comments on this not being acceptable but the response was 'I'll pass on your comments'.

      VIP Treatment

      from

      I am an Intercontinental Priority Club member, and stayed at the hotel with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. We booked their 'Winter Sale' deal at £35per person dinner, bed & breakfast. The receptionist gave us an upgrade to a sea-view room and we had a complimentary hamper delivered to our room by the Duty Manager. We had a fantastic time and were made to feel like VIPs. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. We look forward to returning next year.

      A Bright Future

      from

      I am a regular user of the Holiday Inn in Brighton due to business, and was also a regular user of the hotel when it was part of the Hilton chain (at least 10 times per month).

      Over the last couple of months I have really started to see the difference the Holiday Inn brand is having on this hotel. After years of neglect under Hilton, it is now getting the TLC that it deserves. Service has improved, food quality is great and they are now in the process of refurbishing all of their rooms. Its great to see a one of Brighton's major hotels actually invest some serious money (over 3.5 million I believe). I look forward to seeing the finished product. Lets hope that other hotels in Brighton take note and follow suit.

      A good time was had by all.

      from

      Six of us have just returned from a 3 day stay over the New Year holiday. Our rooms were more than adequate and very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities and loads of hot water for showers or baths.

      Staff were outstandingly helpful and professional,suggesting and booking restaurants for us. Breakfasts were wonderful.

      Re-furbishments are planned and we look forward to our return visit when we expect to be able to upgrade our review to EXCELLENT.

      Good Hotel to stay in

      from

      Great location for going to the shops and nightlife. Hotel is a bit run down but is being re-furbished very soon. Public areas have be re-decorated which makes the reception/lounge area look very good. We were up-graded to a suite which was lovely, never stayed in such a big bedroom!!

      The Receptionist needs a personality transplant but apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay.

      Awful hotel - do not stay!

      from

      I stay in Holiday Inns all over the world.

      Holiday Inn, Brighton, has got to rate as the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

      There was mould growing around the bath in the room. The paint was all cracked and peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom.

      The walls are paper thin. You can hear someone in the next door room flush the toilet!

      The hotel is very noisy generally.

      The double glazing does not shut out the noise of police and ambulances driving along the road outside with their emergency sirens blazing all night.

      Not bad at all

      from

      Spent three nights in the hotel as part of a conference.

      TripAdvisor Reviews Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

      3.00 of 5 stars Good