Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

137 Kings Road, Brighton, East Sussex, England, BN1 2JF, United Kingdom | 3 star hotel
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
 

Travel Blogs from Brighton

A lovely day in Brighton

A travel blog entry by eliseandmatt

6

This morning I woke up just before 7.00am and Emma was still asleep. I was just about to go and jump in the shower when she stirred so I gave her a feed then ran a bath. I gave her a wash then Matt took her while I had my shower. Matt got in after me then I dried my hair before we went to breakfast at 8.30am.

I ate quickly then left …

Seeing the Sea Life

A travel blog entry by eliseandmatt

6

Emma woke up at 6.30am this morning and she had a change and feed and then was put back to bed. She slept until 8.00am then we got up, dressed and went down to the restaurant for breakfast. We ate fairly quickly then went back to the room to get ready.

I got in the shower then Matt brought Emma in for a wash and took her to get dressed …

Only 4 weeks to go

A travel blog entry by kinseysincanada

Less than 4 weeks to go and so much to do. Working in Brighton for the past 5 months has not been easy especially away from Angela and the children. These last few weeks will be even tougher as Ange is left having to sort out all the items we will be shipping as well as doing all the day to day stuff at home. Anyway, Ange finishes work on Thursday …

Brighton!

A travel blog entry by jilly56

4

... sleep and Peter our host made a lovely brekkie for us. John and Dawn and Hayden Collard picked us up at 10am and we went to Alan and Pat collards house for a cuppa. Off then to the Hove beachfront for a walk along the promenade. The weather was lovely and the sea very calm. There a lots of those little Oldy worldly beach huts all along with their brightly painted doors - a couple for sale £14000! We set off for Church street in Hove to ...

Demise Of An Icon

A travel blog entry by travelnshit

27

Seriously, never has a hulking mass of twisted metal been revered by so many people. Brighton's West Pier is the focal point for many things in the city... Ok, maybe not many. Some. The West Pier is the focal point for some things. Such as Paddle Round The Pier, where people build their own rafts and race around the crumbling structure whilst simultaneously trying not to drown. And slacklines. People with ...

How has this hotel rated in the past?

  What's this?
Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.

Location

This 3 star hotel, located on 137 Kings Road, Brighton, is near Old Market Arts Centre, Body & Soul Health & Beauty, The "Doughnut, and Artists' Quarter.
Map this hotel

Amenities

View all amenities
       

    Historical Traveler Reviews Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

    What a Dump!!!!

    from

    I stay away on average 2 days a week in hotels. I had the misfortune to stay at this hotel. The room and decor of the hotel is dated and filthy. I understand the hotel is going through a refurb process starting in July, however there is no excuse for dirty shower curtains, dirty grout and stained carpets. Also the stale smell in the room was terrible --I complained to Holiday Inn about this --and got a reply from the Hotel manager to state that the reduced Internet Rate of £80 a night reflected this state ---do yourself a favour stay at the Hilton or Travel Inns for way better value and more cleanliness

    Stay its fine low cost but in some need of repair

    from

    I stayed at the hotel for a short break with friends.

    I paid £58 per night for a double room, £10 for breakfast and £15 parking. This still represented a lower cost than nearly all the hotels in Brighton.

    The hotel has been recently taken over and the rooms are in need of repair. The public areas are not they are very well appointed.

    Although in some need of repair, the hotel is immaculately clean and the staff very helpful. Examples of the need for repair in my room were a scratched sink, crinkled wall paper and cut blind. All very minor things.

    The service is good and if your anyone apart from the fussiest that spend more time checking the décor rather than enjoying yourself the hotel is great.

    Don't stay here until it is refurbished!

    from

    I booked the Holiday Inn for 2 nights for my partner and I to spend a long weekend a chance to chill and relax. I booked a Superior King Size Room at £148 pn

    Don't Bother!

    from

    I stayed at the Holiday Inn Brighton for 1 night in December 2005 and found the staff unfriendly and downright rude. Be warned, there are lots of extras to pay on top of your initial bill. Car parking is £10 extra and the cost of breakfast which is not on display, is £14.99. This may be acceptable if the breakfast hadn't been cold and lank almost as if it had been cooked the night before. I made polited comments on this not being acceptable but the response was 'I'll pass on your comments'.

    VIP Treatment

    from

    I am an Intercontinental Priority Club member, and stayed at the hotel with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. We booked their 'Winter Sale' deal at £35per person dinner, bed & breakfast. The receptionist gave us an upgrade to a sea-view room and we had a complimentary hamper delivered to our room by the Duty Manager. We had a fantastic time and were made to feel like VIPs. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. We look forward to returning next year.

    A Bright Future

    from

    I am a regular user of the Holiday Inn in Brighton due to business, and was also a regular user of the hotel when it was part of the Hilton chain (at least 10 times per month).

    Over the last couple of months I have really started to see the difference the Holiday Inn brand is having on this hotel. After years of neglect under Hilton, it is now getting the TLC that it deserves. Service has improved, food quality is great and they are now in the process of refurbishing all of their rooms. Its great to see a one of Brighton's major hotels actually invest some serious money (over 3.5 million I believe). I look forward to seeing the finished product. Lets hope that other hotels in Brighton take note and follow suit.

    A good time was had by all.

    from

    Six of us have just returned from a 3 day stay over the New Year holiday. Our rooms were more than adequate and very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities and loads of hot water for showers or baths.

    Staff were outstandingly helpful and professional,suggesting and booking restaurants for us. Breakfasts were wonderful.

    Re-furbishments are planned and we look forward to our return visit when we expect to be able to upgrade our review to EXCELLENT.

    Good Hotel to stay in

    from

    Great location for going to the shops and nightlife. Hotel is a bit run down but is being re-furbished very soon. Public areas have be re-decorated which makes the reception/lounge area look very good. We were up-graded to a suite which was lovely, never stayed in such a big bedroom!!

    The Receptionist needs a personality transplant but apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay.

    Awful hotel - do not stay!

    from

    I stay in Holiday Inns all over the world.

    Holiday Inn, Brighton, has got to rate as the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    There was mould growing around the bath in the room. The paint was all cracked and peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom.

    The walls are paper thin. You can hear someone in the next door room flush the toilet!

    The hotel is very noisy generally.

    The double glazing does not shut out the noise of police and ambulances driving along the road outside with their emergency sirens blazing all night.

    Not bad at all

    from

    Spent three nights in the hotel as part of a conference.

    TripAdvisor Reviews Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

    3.00 of 5 stars Good