Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus

Address: C/ Edgar Neville S/N, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Andalusia, 29660, Spain and Canary Islands | 5 star hotel
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.

How has this hotel rated in the past?

  What's this?
Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.


This 5 star hotel, located on C/ Edgar Neville S/N, Marbella, is near Puerto Banus Marina, Casco Antiguo (Old Quarter), Los Naranjos Golf Course, and Fly Blue Gran Catamaran.
Map this hotel



    Historical Traveler Reviews Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus Marbella

    Do recommend


    Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Guadalpin Banus. The hotel is nearly finished but found it to be excellent. The rooms had everything you wanted in them and if you didnt and you asked the maid, you got it. We travelled with our daughter and the only criticism that she had was that the pool was too deep for her and the kids pool was really quite pathetic and that the pool bar that advertised ice cream didnt actually have any and the nearest shop was some distance away. The view from our room was the greatest you could hope for, it looked onto the beach and sea,with the sun pouring in once we used the remote control to open the blind...

    From an adult point of view,there is nothing else around and you had a five minute walk to go to the petrol station to get a pint of milk.

    I would not say that the hotel is very central, but the courtesy bus would go to Puerto Banus every 30 mins and drop you just near the marina. On the plus side is that the sun beds at the pool were so so relaxing and the towels that you were given were big and fluffy (so no need to take your own!) I cannot understand how people have mentioned before that the staff are not that good. We found them to be more than helpful and they were always on hand to assist in any way possible. The prices for drinks at the pool bar were a bit steep..4E for a glass of fanta, but you were paying for the ambiance.

    Would definitely go back again.

    Has the potential to be great


    Thoroughly enjoyed a two night break in a Junior Deluxe Suite. Very comfortable and with two terraces, one on the roof with a hot tub. Worth pushing the boat out for! Room was very well equipped and with good views of the pool & beach. Excellent breakfast and children well catered for, with a children's menu available for dinner. Found the restaurant staff very friendly, but elsewhere the staff were pretty indifferent. Porterage was inefficient and very slow. Recommend the Mistral Beach Club in front of the hotel for lunch ( not owned by the hotel), for delicious char grilled fish & steaks. The walk along the beach into Puerto Banus takes about 15 minutes ( but the hotel will tell you 5!). Construction still taking place at the hotel but unobtrusive.

    Five star facilities two star staff.


    Wonderfull hotel- brand new though not quite finished. We had a suite with a jacuzzi. For facilities and space you cannot fault it but staff and customer communication is poor - most of the fault though is in the Spanish psyche. When we arrived they couldnt get the room ready in time. the water was also cut off from the hotel although we were not informed and only discovered when we tried to use the facilities in our suite -then it wasnt their fault but the water company so where stood as a guests goodness knows. Next morning we then had the saga of the jacuzzi. Phone call 1- its empty 2- its half full 3- pump noisy 4 pump quiet but off so cant use- just bleed the air! No apologies for ineptitude you just have to keep chasing until the task is complete.

    Overall design is not well thought out - hotel is u shaped around a pool so can be very noisy with kids using it - also problem of people reserving limited sun beds with towels - when the hotel is full there is not enough space or enough sunbeds - no one enforces the notice which states - do not reserve sunbeds with towels.

    I would go back but have to recognise and accept defficiencies-dont expect staff to be sympathetic if there is a problem but excellent faciities and space in suites though not in common areas, if you dont need the staff you will have a wonderfull time!

    Loved the Guadalpin !


    Have just returned from a week at the Gvadalpin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice , the highlight being the room. We booked a Junior Suite and it is a must. It had a sitting room come kitchen, bedroom, wardrobe area and bathroom and a fab veranda overlooking the pool. Flat screen t.v.'s and fab bulgari toiletries. Found the breakfast to be excellant. And didn't notice the work going on too much, I would say it is nearly finished.

    The only misleading information is that it is a 5 minute walk from Puerto Banus. It is at least a 15 minute walk along the main road which wouldn't be recommended but they run a shuttle bus in every half and hour, so it doesn't really matter.

    Overall we loved the hotel and would go back tomorrow morning , every bit the 5 * and by the looks of the other hotels one of the best in Puerto Banus.Also found the staff very helpful, we were approached each day of our visit enquiring if everything was okay !

    Good not great


    Just got back from a 3 night stay. Overall, its good not yet 5* however. Its new, the rooms are nice, the bathrooms are good and there is nice Bulgari shower stuff. Had a standard room and that had a great, huge terrace but didnt get the sun. Nice at night to relax on but not great during the day.

    Disappointed with 2 single beds pushed together in my room - no idea if this is standard double but they claimed it was. Not that comfortable. Walls a little thin too - could clearly hear the family next door.

    Nice pool area, decent staff (not top class) but the poolside food was awful and very expensive. Breakfast was fairly good though though it was over EURO20

    Very nice even while construction was going on.


    All the construction should be finished by now (10/2005) so I am sure the hotel and facilities are better than ever. We were there in May, 2005. One pet peeve, smoking is allowed in the breakfast area. Smoking is enough to make me run from anyplace. When I made a point of it and voiced my concern about the smoking, the hotel responded by assuring us that they try to accomodate their smoking guests (at the expense of the non-smokers). Service was a little slow, but we were not in any hurry and this may have been because most of the staff was new.

    The smoking issue aside, I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

    Excellant hotel avaerage service


    me and my partner have just returned from our trip. The hotel is beautiful with excellant facilities. The rooms are beautiful with breath taking views of the sea and beach. The hotel is situated next to the beach However the service is slightly average and could be improved.



    My Friend and I returned from the Gvadalpin - Banus 21.09.05. We found the hotel facilities beautiful, the rooms fantastic and the cleanliness second to none. However the down fall was the staff. We found them extremely rude, unfriendly and very slow. This dissapointed us as we felt uncomfortable through out our stay. On departure our bill was incorrect and my credit card debited twice. It took a further 30 mins to rectify this problem. The staff were fighting amoungst them selves and it took at least 3 staff memembers to do one thing which again took 5/10 mins. They also speak no English (apart from reception) and look at you as if you have two heads when you ask for anyting. We tried to speak little Spanish but again this was not welcomed. Last but not least for five star accomadation they should have been more focused on their guests.

    Fantastic 5 Star luxury


    We have just returned from the Guadalpin Banus, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and cannot recommend it enough. The service is fantastic, the rooms are beautifully decorated and everything is catered for. Pure luxury!

    5 Star Luxury on Spain's Costa del Sol


    This hotel took my breath away. The amenities are outstanding. The best features went into this hotel from the wall treatments to the beds to the sheets to the woods and materials used in each room. They have thought of everything. You are welcomed with slippers and a robe and delivered chocolates.

    Each room has a balcony that looks out to the sea. Each room also has a minibar, refridgerator, flat screen tv, internet hookup, safe, phone, etc.

    Beachfont property is just outside the hotel and you can have breakfast outside looking out on the beach. The pool is an infinity pool, meaning there are no edges, and there is a full service swim up bar. The staff will even greet you with fruit skewers while you sun bathe for free.

    The staff is indescribable. They will take care of your every need. 24 hours a day room service was awesome, even when we wanted gourmet pasta at 4am once getting home from the very close Puerto Banus nightlife. They will put together outings, call cabs, look up information for you in the city and what to do and book everything for you, even flights and trains for your next destination.

    Probably a five minute walk along the beach and you come across shops, restaurants, grocery, clubs, everything. This is a very upscale community and it shows.

    Everything is nice, elegant and expensive, but well worth it. The hotel is right on the beach and behind it is a towering mountain, it is magnificent. I enjoyed every minute in this hotel, I didn't want to leave.

    I would go nowhere else in Spain to stay in Puerto Banus again and at the Grand Hotel Guadalpin Banus. True 5 star quality!

    TripAdvisor Reviews Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus Marbella

    4.00 of 5 stars Excellent

    Travel Blogs from Marbella

    One night only

    A travel blog entry by penny.percival on Nov 07, 2015

    ... was well impressed with the attire (not the hard work). The second thing of note in the paper was the 10 different types of coffee in this area, which basically tell the waiter the coffee to milk ratio (saved that article for future ref) and the third most disturbing (Penny found hilarious) was the situations vacant and adult relaxation columns, Penny literally couldn’t stop laughing, they were so ...

    Marbella and sunshine

    A travel blog entry by thereays on Feb 16, 2014

    ... br> This guy (Pierre) is (I may have forgotten some details):

    • a French Canadian, living in Frankfurt, Germany
    • was given a hand out of 250,000 from his father at age 30.
    • after heart attack, retired at 40, with an even bigger fortune.
    • invested the fortune in gold, which has now increased 1000%
    • having retired, he invented various equipment to help ...

    Arrivederci Italia, Buenos Tardes Espana

    A travel blog entry by footloose-too on Jun 13, 2013

    1 comment, 1 photo

    ... that flight too was delayed. When we get to Malaga there is no sign of our friend so I call them. John had arrived at the airport on time but didn't realise that we were coming via Barcelona, couldn't see any flights from Venice so had gone home. When I called he was on his way back so eventually we met up successfully. Allstate well that ends ...

    Mijas..more our style of place.

    A travel blog entry by kayyendole on Dec 29, 2012

    1 comment, 10 photos

    Mijas Pueblo is a lovely hiillside town, about 428 metres above sea level, which is still pretty much the same as I remember it when I visited here many years ago; whitewashed houses typical of an Andulusian hillside village, horses and carriages parade the town square, there is a market in the square selling a multitude of reasonable quality souvenirs; donkeys can be hired as well ...

    On the Rock

    A travel blog entry by parleusted on Dec 17, 2012

    2 comments, 13 photos

    ... adjacent to the Bay of Gibraltar on the western side. On the east side, the sheer walls of the Rock rise almost vertically from the Mediterranean Sea with just room for a couple of hotels and a beach. All of Gibraltar can be covered on foot for those with the heart and stamina for it. But there are several buses plying a few routes for those who overestimated their walking capacity.

    An easy way to explore the Nature Reserve (which is most of the Rock barring ...