BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, Virginia, 22206-2576, United States | 2 star hotel
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
 

How has this hotel rated in the past?

  What's this?
Discover trends in hotel experiences based on real traveler reviews and ratings. Mouse over circles to see what some travelers had to say.

Location

This 2 star hotel, located on 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, is near The Birchmere, Gravelly Point Park, Fort Myer, and Drug Enforcement Administration Museum.
Map this hotel

Amenities

       

    Historical Traveler Reviews BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Arlington

    So So Hotel

    from

    I stayed there for two nights (3/16/05-3/18/05) with my wife and our baby. It was almost the cheastest hotel that I could find in DC area, $105 per night. We usually enjoy staying in Best Western Hotels. But it was worst Best Western we have ever stayed. The structure of the building is like a moter inn. Your rooms are just facing the parking lots.

    Bad things.

    - They didn't respect my reservation of Non-smoking, King size bed. They asked me who I made that request through. You need to write down the person's name when you make special request. The front manager during day-time was extremely rude.

    - The shuttle is not on schedule. It goes to Metro station ( Pentagon City) every 30 min or hour, but when they need to go to the airport, they just skip picking up people from the Pentago City Station. We spent almost one hour for waiting for the shuttle.

    - Ants. There are some ants that you need to deal with. I killed about 5 of them.

    Good things

    - Location. The hotel is 5 min away from Pentagon City Metro station, where you can easily go to the downtown using Metro. Pentagon City Metro Station is right next to a mall. You can enjoy shopping and eating.

    Worst Hotel in DC

    from

    Please do not stay at this hotel. It is a trashy place. We paid $92 for each night and it was the worst place anyone could stay. I sincerely have a request to book at the Comfort Inn which is exactly behind this hotel. That is a mush better property. We moved to the Comfort Inn!!

    Staff at the Best Western was rude, impolite and the room had torn comforters, no heat, coffee machines were not cleaned. Do not stay at this hotel even if that is the only choice. There are plenty of hotels in Arlington and the Comfort Inn behind this hotel is clean and a nice place to stay.

    Not Fancy but Fine

    from

    We booked this hotel to attend a wedding nearby and were almost scared off by the dismal reviews it got on this site. However, we found it to be fine for our needs. The room was clean. Everything in it worked. The pool was sparkling. Our reservation (even a request for connecting rooms) was in order when we arrived. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer when responding to our various queries (help with an Internet hookup; locating a pharmacy and even a good Greek salad). The facility isn't posh--exterior corridors; Anywhere-USA motel rooms; minimal TV cable package, which my son was NOT thrilled about--but for our purposes on this trip, it was perfect.

    Cockroach Motel

    from

    Recently stayed with my husband at the Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport, on our recent

    trip to Washington, DC, which should be called WORST Western! Had never stayed

    at a Best Western, but thought we'd give it a shot since the price was

    reasonable for a Tuesday and Wednesday night in July. Oh, we should have

    known! Arrived to find it was a shabby looking motel. The lobby was the only

    area that appeared to have been remodeled. Were given a room on the second

    floor, which we were thankful of considering the look of the neighborhood.

    However, there was no elevator and had to lug suitcases up a disgustingly dirty

    staircase. The door to the room didn't look like much more than a piece of

    plywood. The room was dingy with worn carpets and furnishings. The toilet was

    plugged (lovely) and there were no towels. Since we had already paid for the

    room, having booked online we decided to stay but left our suitcases in the car.

    Thank goodness we did because we found cockroaches in the sink in the morning.

    The bed was the most uncomfortable piece of bendable foam I have ever slept on.

    The sheets appeared clean, believe me I checked as I peeled back the old

    bedspread, however they had a giant stamp across them that had the name of the

    linen company. Like anyone would ever want to steal these things! Ugh! The

    airconditioner barely kept the room below 80 and was SO loud it almost drowned

    out the noise of people outside and the continuously screeching tires that we

    heard throughout the night. The included continental breakfast was served in a

    former guest room. We took one look and didn't even step foot inside. The ice

    machines were not operating and the soft drink machines were also out of order.

    They did have an outdoor pool, but it did not appear clean, just as the rest of

    the hotel. There was trash in the corridor outside our room from when we

    checked in (and I'm sure it wasn't fresh at the time) that was still there when

    we checked out. Believe it or not we had to stay there the second night as well

    and trust me it didn't get any better! We just got back to the hotel after

    midnight and left by 7AM. We were able to book a room at the Marriott in Tysons

    Corners, VA for $69 per night for the next four nights because it was then a

    weekend. We will NEVER stay at a Best Western again. . .Be warned!

    Hotel Hell

    from

    This makes the Bate's Hotel look promising. The advertisement says"shuttle to/from airport and metro". They have only one shuttle and I spent 3/4 of the time taking taxis. I waited as long as an hour and 1/2 for the shuttle and by then there were so many people also waiting I could not get on. The shuttle drivers speak very little English and are extremely rude. There are no elevators so, if you have more than one bag, forget it. The complimentary breakfast is not something you would want at this hotel. The rooms are not very clean. It is not a good value for any price.

    So So Hotel

    from

    We stayed for 4 nights. You pay for what you get i suppose. The shuttle service was at least 1 hour wait each way and in the hot sun with children, not very pleasant. Too bad the hotel didn't let us know to drive over to the Pentagon Mall for 10-15 dollars and we wouldn't have to wait for the darn shuttle. We did that on the last day and wished we had done it all week long!

    Breakfast isn't much and certainly not something you want to do for 4 days!

    The area did feel safe and if you are looking for economy, then go for it!

    Ok for the Price

    from

    Stayed a this hotel in late June 2004. Stayed 3 nights. Was happy with the room downstairs but the air was not cooling the room. Was able to tolerate through the night but next morning let them know that it needed to be checked and they did do that but upon returning from siteseeing all day in the hot sun the room was hot and air condition was blowing hot air. Called the front desk again and was offered to move to another room took them up on it but the nights sleep was horrible and very hot and uncomfortable. Was not happy about having to move to begin with and not getting enough sleep from the room being hot. Not to mention that the water was cut off with out letting anyone know about it till we called the front desk and they said it would not be on for at least three hours so we had to go get breakfast without showering. We did that and came back to shower after three hours. It was cooler outside that in the room so mentioned it again and was told the the whole section of the building was out and had gone out during the night. They mentioned that they would be working on it and were hoping to get it going before we came back from sightseeing. When we came back from sightseeing it was fixed and the room was cool and able to get some well needed sleep. In all was happy with the rooms but not happy that they did not offer a discount for making us stay in a room with the ac out for 2 days. Please make sure you check the air conditoning upon arriving. People at hotel nice about everything but need improvements on letting people know what is going on. Room was booked far in advance and paid in advance so they should have offered something for the inconvenience. Pool does not stay open long enough every evening when back at the room it was closed early. Thanks for reading my review if you decide to stay hope your stay is cooler and comfortable than the one we had.

    Place to stay on budget price

    from

    I guess this is what you get on the budget price. We stayed there on February 2004, room was a standard one, but in case you stay there to go to Washington DC, I recommend you to find a hotel more closer to the city center, because: 1. The shuttle worked only when there were people leaving from hotel to Pentagon mall. Only way to get the shuttle from Pentagon mall seemed to be to call to the hotel. We used the shuttle twice and waited total one and half hours in Pentagon mall.

    2. People in the reception were not that friendly.

    3. Breakfast was in a small hotel room, door was kept open although there was freezing outside.

    Many problems!!

    from

    My family and I stayed at the Best Western Pentagon from 10 OCT to 14 OCT 2003. We were very unhappy with the service we received at the hotel and will not use That Best Western again and will advise against anyone staying there in the future. To start with we called to confirm our reservations on the 10th early in the day and the person was unable to speak english well enough to understand our name after typing in several incorrect names he advised us we had no reservation but he had openings and we could book a room, we had supplied our itinerary/conformation number and a booking number we were supplied when we made the reservation. The person on the phone after 5-min. time put the desk manager on the phone who found our names immediently. After arriving we learned the TV in our room did not work, after 4 calls to the front desk and 2-hrs of waiting someone finally arrived to check on the problem. The front desk person advise during this wait that she had called the maint. person and did not know why he had not arrived, each call I made she advised he was on his way. She also made an offer the last call that if he did not arrive in 15-minutes she could move us. The complimentary breakfast room is inadequate in size a seating. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is shared with another hotel and the shuttle started there every morning and was more than half the time full by the time it arrive up the hill at the Best Western. The driver explained he started there because the had a better breakfast Bar. During our stay the Cable was only in service 1 day this was supposedly due to a cut cable in the area (out 4-days straight) by talking with other people staying in the area and looking for signs of construction and finally calling COMCAST CABLE I determined that there was not an outage and also that COMCAST was the only cable distributor in the Arlington market (Pentagon Area). Every single night when we returned to the local Metro Station to come home there was a major scene at the shuttle stop. Where 10-20 people were waiting some for more than 30 min. a shuttle van would arrive that would hold 11 passengers plus 1 driver. This van was as a common practice loaded with 12-15 people sitting in laps or on the floor was common. This was relayed to management and Arlington PD on the night shift no changes in size or frequnecy of shuttles was noted, Also every night when we returned to our room we had to take both keys to management to have them reset because the would fail to open the door. (These were key cards). We did notify Best Western Corp. HQ and filed a complaint we received a letter in response from the manager of the hotel saying he was sorry we were not happy with our stay but that what we had said was not true ,he offered a 10% discount on the next stay at his hotel which will never take place. Thank you for taking the time to review my comments. I would hate for another family to have the experience my family had if it were not necessary, also understand most of the events were after a long day of sightseeing in the Nations Capital 10-12 hours on your feet and walking.

    In the Best Western tradition of great value and friendliness

    from

    Stayed one night in Oct '03 since our plane to Seattle left really early in the morning. Arrived at 1pm and they already had a nice room available for early check in at no additional cost. Very friendly staff, clean room, everything worked. Seemed a good value until you used their free shuttle to both the Reagan National Airport and especially to/from the Pentagon Metro Station. Now it became an extremely good value as the shuttle made the hotel close to important destinations at no additional cost. The shuttle ran long hours on a scheduled basis, it was great. Breakfast was included in the price and was an adequate continental breakfast of bagels, donuts, coffee, pastries, and more. Very safe feeling, clean, well run and economical hotel.

    TripAdvisor Reviews BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Arlington

    3.00 of 5 stars Good
     

    Travel Blogs from Arlington

    Night in DC without the Quonia cakes

    A travel blog entry by matt_lutz on Jul 07, 2014

    16 photos

    ... range from $1.50 to $3.50 depending on what you get. After dinner, Jordan dropped me at Union Station. I caught the train from there to BWI (Balitimore Washington International). After checking my bags, security took an hour. By the time I got threw, it was already time to board. The lady I was sitting next to let me take the window seat which I was real excited about that. After about 20 minutes, we were backing up and I was on my way Europe!
    ...

    Jan 1 - Jan 13 2014

    A travel blog entry by webebookersyall on Jan 13, 2014

    12 photos

    This was a busy week or so as Nick goes to work, the kids go to school and Mandy takes charge of the Honda Odyssey. We also took out a storage container ready to hold the dog crates on Thursday and we checked out the Virgin Cargo office as we ready ourselves for chaos... School has been good so far except Lauren has had many hours of homework (about 3-4 hours per day) as she gets normal homework plus catchup... ...

    Old Dogs......

    A travel blog entry by suerussdrury on Dec 10, 2013

    16 photos

    ... br>













    The Smithsonian Institute is made up of a number of buildings in different areas that house information (past and present) on different subjects/themes, as you can imagine there are a lot to see.
    Back to our nice warm home without any problems, who said you can't teach old dogs new tricks???
    Sue
    ...

    First stop: Wedding

    A travel blog entry by e-gill on Jun 05, 2013

    9 photos

    ... sipping on some whiskey.

    Monday I woke up, went to the store and picked up some last minute materials. I then headed to clays office, where he proceeded to give me an awesome, private staff tour of the capital. We sat on the floor of the house while clay talked me through the room and what it's like to be a staffer on the floor. It was a great tour and afterwards we headed straight to the airport.

    And with that I leave DC for london.

    Ethan
    ...

    Train and Chicago

    A travel blog entry by stewartrussell on May 28, 2013

    ... is also the home of Air Force One. When I say alongside, I mean nearly in the Airbase, you could virtually lean out of the train window and touch the outer perimeter fence. Okay now to the big test, how did the US train compare with their counterparts in Asia. Well for quality overall definitely well ahead, however timekeeping, well we were a full three hours late arriving in the 'windy city', so after 55 hours on the one train I was getting stir crazy. Would I do it ...