BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
No availability found through our partners. Please contact the business directly or check some of our recommended alternatives.
How has this hotel rated in the past?
- Shuttle bus service
- Meeting rooms/conference facilities
- Airport Transportation
- Shuttle bus service
- Continental Breakfast
Photos of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Travelers also recommend:
- More recommendations
Historical Traveler Reviews BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Arlington
So So Hotel
I stayed there for two nights (3/16/05-3/18/05) with my wife and our baby. It was almost the cheastest hotel that I could find in DC area, $105 per night. We usually enjoy staying in Best Western Hotels. But it was worst Best Western we have ever stayed. The structure of the building is like a moter inn. Your rooms are just facing the parking lots.
- They didn't respect my reservation of Non-smoking, King size bed. They asked me who I made that request through. You need to write down the person's name when you make special request. The front manager during day-time was extremely rude.
- The shuttle is not on schedule. It goes to Metro station ( Pentagon City) every 30 min or hour, but when they need to go to the airport, they just skip picking up people from the Pentago City Station. We spent almost one hour for waiting for the shuttle.
- Ants. There are some ants that you need to deal with. I killed about 5 of them.
- Location. The hotel is 5 min away from Pentagon City Metro station, where you can easily go to the downtown using Metro. Pentagon City Metro Station is right next to a mall. You can enjoy shopping and eating.
Worst Hotel in DC
Please do not stay at this hotel. It is a trashy place. We paid $92 for each night and it was the worst place anyone could stay. I sincerely have a request to book at the Comfort Inn which is exactly behind this hotel. That is a mush better property. We moved to the Comfort Inn!!
Staff at the Best Western was rude, impolite and the room had torn comforters, no heat, coffee machines were not cleaned. Do not stay at this hotel even if that is the only choice. There are plenty of hotels in Arlington and the Comfort Inn behind this hotel is clean and a nice place to stay.
Not Fancy but Fine
We booked this hotel to attend a wedding nearby and were almost scared off by the dismal reviews it got on this site. However, we found it to be fine for our needs. The room was clean. Everything in it worked. The pool was sparkling. Our reservation (even a request for connecting rooms) was in order when we arrived. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer when responding to our various queries (help with an Internet hookup; locating a pharmacy and even a good Greek salad). The facility isn't posh--exterior corridors; Anywhere-USA motel rooms; minimal TV cable package, which my son was NOT thrilled about--but for our purposes on this trip, it was perfect.
Recently stayed with my husband at the Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport, on our recent
trip to Washington, DC, which should be called WORST Western! Had never stayed
at a Best Western, but thought we'd give it a shot since the price was
reasonable for a Tuesday and Wednesday night in July. Oh, we should have
known! Arrived to find it was a shabby looking motel. The lobby was the only
area that appeared to have been remodeled. Were given a room on the second
floor, which we were thankful of considering the look of the neighborhood.
However, there was no elevator and had to lug suitcases up a disgustingly dirty
staircase. The door to the room didn't look like much more than a piece of
plywood. The room was dingy with worn carpets and furnishings. The toilet was
plugged (lovely) and there were no towels. Since we had already paid for the
room, having booked online we decided to stay but left our suitcases in the car.
Thank goodness we did because we found cockroaches in the sink in the morning.
The bed was the most uncomfortable piece of bendable foam I have ever slept on.
The sheets appeared clean, believe me I checked as I peeled back the old
bedspread, however they had a giant stamp across them that had the name of the
linen company. Like anyone would ever want to steal these things! Ugh! The
airconditioner barely kept the room below 80 and was SO loud it almost drowned
out the noise of people outside and the continuously screeching tires that we
heard throughout the night. The included continental breakfast was served in a
former guest room. We took one look and didn't even step foot inside. The ice
machines were not operating and the soft drink machines were also out of order.
They did have an outdoor pool, but it did not appear clean, just as the rest of
the hotel. There was trash in the corridor outside our room from when we
checked in (and I'm sure it wasn't fresh at the time) that was still there when
we checked out. Believe it or not we had to stay there the second night as well
and trust me it didn't get any better! We just got back to the hotel after
midnight and left by 7AM. We were able to book a room at the Marriott in Tysons
Corners, VA for $69 per night for the next four nights because it was then a
weekend. We will NEVER stay at a Best Western again. . .Be warned!
This makes the Bate's Hotel look promising. The advertisement says"shuttle to/from airport and metro". They have only one shuttle and I spent 3/4 of the time taking taxis. I waited as long as an hour and 1/2 for the shuttle and by then there were so many people also waiting I could not get on. The shuttle drivers speak very little English and are extremely rude. There are no elevators so, if you have more than one bag, forget it. The complimentary breakfast is not something you would want at this hotel. The rooms are not very clean. It is not a good value for any price.
So So Hotel
We stayed for 4 nights. You pay for what you get i suppose. The shuttle service was at least 1 hour wait each way and in the hot sun with children, not very pleasant. Too bad the hotel didn't let us know to drive over to the Pentagon Mall for 10-15 dollars and we wouldn't have to wait for the darn shuttle. We did that on the last day and wished we had done it all week long!
Breakfast isn't much and certainly not something you want to do for 4 days!
The area did feel safe and if you are looking for economy, then go for it!
Ok for the Price
Stayed a this hotel in late June 2004. Stayed 3 nights. Was happy with the room downstairs but the air was not cooling the room. Was able to tolerate through the night but next morning let them know that it needed to be checked and they did do that but upon returning from siteseeing all day in the hot sun the room was hot and air condition was blowing hot air. Called the front desk again and was offered to move to another room took them up on it but the nights sleep was horrible and very hot and uncomfortable. Was not happy about having to move to begin with and not getting enough sleep from the room being hot. Not to mention that the water was cut off with out letting anyone know about it till we called the front desk and they said it would not be on for at least three hours so we had to go get breakfast without showering. We did that and came back to shower after three hours. It was cooler outside that in the room so mentioned it again and was told the the whole section of the building was out and had gone out during the night. They mentioned that they would be working on it and were hoping to get it going before we came back from sightseeing. When we came back from sightseeing it was fixed and the room was cool and able to get some well needed sleep. In all was happy with the rooms but not happy that they did not offer a discount for making us stay in a room with the ac out for 2 days. Please make sure you check the air conditoning upon arriving. People at hotel nice about everything but need improvements on letting people know what is going on. Room was booked far in advance and paid in advance so they should have offered something for the inconvenience. Pool does not stay open long enough every evening when back at the room it was closed early. Thanks for reading my review if you decide to stay hope your stay is cooler and comfortable than the one we had.
Place to stay on budget price
I guess this is what you get on the budget price. We stayed there on February 2004, room was a standard one, but in case you stay there to go to Washington DC, I recommend you to find a hotel more closer to the city center, because: 1. The shuttle worked only when there were people leaving from hotel to Pentagon mall. Only way to get the shuttle from Pentagon mall seemed to be to call to the hotel. We used the shuttle twice and waited total one and half hours in Pentagon mall.
2. People in the reception were not that friendly.
3. Breakfast was in a small hotel room, door was kept open although there was freezing outside.
My family and I stayed at the Best Western Pentagon from 10 OCT to 14 OCT 2003. We were very unhappy with the service we received at the hotel and will not use That Best Western again and will advise against anyone staying there in the future. To start with we called to confirm our reservations on the 10th early in the day and the person was unable to speak english well enough to understand our name after typing in several incorrect names he advised us we had no reservation but he had openings and we could book a room, we had supplied our itinerary/conformation number and a booking number we were supplied when we made the reservation. The person on the phone after 5-min. time put the desk manager on the phone who found our names immediently. After arriving we learned the TV in our room did not work, after 4 calls to the front desk and 2-hrs of waiting someone finally arrived to check on the problem. The front desk person advise during this wait that she had called the maint. person and did not know why he had not arrived, each call I made she advised he was on his way. She also made an offer the last call that if he did not arrive in 15-minutes she could move us. The complimentary breakfast room is inadequate in size a seating. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is shared with another hotel and the shuttle started there every morning and was more than half the time full by the time it arrive up the hill at the Best Western. The driver explained he started there because the had a better breakfast Bar. During our stay the Cable was only in service 1 day this was supposedly due to a cut cable in the area (out 4-days straight) by talking with other people staying in the area and looking for signs of construction and finally calling COMCAST CABLE I determined that there was not an outage and also that COMCAST was the only cable distributor in the Arlington market (Pentagon Area). Every single night when we returned to the local Metro Station to come home there was a major scene at the shuttle stop. Where 10-20 people were waiting some for more than 30 min. a shuttle van would arrive that would hold 11 passengers plus 1 driver. This van was as a common practice loaded with 12-15 people sitting in laps or on the floor was common. This was relayed to management and Arlington PD on the night shift no changes in size or frequnecy of shuttles was noted, Also every night when we returned to our room we had to take both keys to management to have them reset because the would fail to open the door. (These were key cards). We did notify Best Western Corp. HQ and filed a complaint we received a letter in response from the manager of the hotel saying he was sorry we were not happy with our stay but that what we had said was not true ,he offered a 10% discount on the next stay at his hotel which will never take place. Thank you for taking the time to review my comments. I would hate for another family to have the experience my family had if it were not necessary, also understand most of the events were after a long day of sightseeing in the Nations Capital 10-12 hours on your feet and walking.
In the Best Western tradition of great value and friendliness
Stayed one night in Oct '03 since our plane to Seattle left really early in the morning. Arrived at 1pm and they already had a nice room available for early check in at no additional cost. Very friendly staff, clean room, everything worked. Seemed a good value until you used their free shuttle to both the Reagan National Airport and especially to/from the Pentagon Metro Station. Now it became an extremely good value as the shuttle made the hotel close to important destinations at no additional cost. The shuttle ran long hours on a scheduled basis, it was great. Breakfast was included in the price and was an adequate continental breakfast of bagels, donuts, coffee, pastries, and more. Very safe feeling, clean, well run and economical hotel.
TripAdvisor Reviews BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport Arlington
Travel Blogs from Arlington
... to leave in the afternoon, heading to Dallas.
Later that afternoon, as I waited in the gate area, I could tell the flight was full. My zone, printed on the ticket as Zone 4, the last group to board. Since I had so many electronics in my carry-on, I did not want to have to check my carry-on. I wished to avoid the rough handling and the cold temperatures of the cargo hold. I decided to plead my case to the gate agent. Bad idea. ...
... past 5-6 years with meetup. Although I lost part of myself by being the so-called "organizer" I'm sure I can regain it back in the 6 months that I'm traveling so I can find the right balance between my being just myself without the organizer hat and my being the organizer. If successfully done, then perhaps meetup will stay a part of my life but in a much more harmonious fashion and without having to lose myself yet again this time around.
... and slammed the door super hard. Then WALAAAAA! It opened! So cool. So if Ryan or I ever get locked out of our hotel room we know how to get in! He was really embarrassed but I told him those sorts of stories make the best memories! Plus, as we were leaving the maintenance man who figured it out shook our hand with a giant grin and explained it was his first day on the job and he was pleased he had figured it out! We drove to Arlington and talked a little bit about what it ...
... Cemetery. Once there we were on the look out for our tour guide, who described himself as a man with a red beard, aviators and bright orange shirt covered by a red jacket, so he wasn't hard to spot when he arrived! There were about 25 of us on his tour as we walked around the Cemetery, which is where all military personnel can be buried and is also where JFK and the rest of the Kennedy family are buried too. It was interesting to look round the various memorials and hear the stories ...
... want because the bus pass lasts for a year. If you like a particular location you can hop off the bus and stay there for a while or you can stay with the same group you started with for the entire trip. If you stay on the same bus the whole time the trip takes about 25 days.
I am really not sure what I will do on this bus because I have to get on and see how it goes. I have read so much about it on various blogs and get all kinds of ...