Bridport Seaside Lodge

47 Main Street, Bridport, Tasmania, 7262, Australia | Hostel
Searching for availability...
*Prices above are provided by partners for one room, double occupancy and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
 

Location

This hostel, located on 47 Main Street, Bridport, is near Barnbougle Dunes.
Map this hostel
       

    TripAdvisor Reviews Bridport Seaside Lodge

    4.00 of 5 stars Excellent
     

    Travel Blogs from Bridport

    A day of golf and the spa

    A travel blog entry by pamandwarren on Mar 10, 2014

    2 comments, 3 photos

    ... Mud massaged into hair and scalp. The result was complete relaxation and soft, silky hair - nice. The Spa was located on the bluff top, so the relaxation lounge and even the treatment rooms have large windows overlooking the ocean. On such a beautiful day, this was the icing on the cake of relaxation and rejuvenation.

    We ended the day with another delicious dinner at the Lost Farms Restaurant. The meal started with ...

    Travel day to Tasmania

    A travel blog entry by pamandwarren on Mar 08, 2014

    7 photos

    ... golf courses and the resort did not exist until 2004, but both courses are in the top 20 golf courses outside the US and as a result have started to attract quite a following. The setting is spectacular along the sea, set high on sand dune bluffs. In appearance it looks like some of the famous Scottish and Irish dune courses, just warmer weather! We capped the day with a delicious dinner accompanied by Tasmanian Pinot Noir.
    ...

    Legerwood Memorial Trees

    A travel blog entry by waymez on Jul 26, 2013

    11 photos

    ... a carved 'wishing well' and we signed our names as we had done at so many places during our travels. We spent more time than we planned looking at these beautiful pieces of history. We took a moment to remember those who fought to give us what we enjoy today and could only imagine what it was like for the families way back then. It was sad to read the stories of the soldiers ...

    So much to see, so little time

    A travel blog entry by waymez on Jul 26, 2013

    15 photos

    ... originally named Brothers mine (after the Krushka brothers who opened it) was later named Brisesis Mine after the 1876 Melbourne Cup winner!
    On 4 April 1929, the dam used by the mine burst after heavy rains and flooded the town. Fourteen people were killed and the mine was closed. It re-opened again in 1934 but never reached the same level of output and ended up closing in 1948.
    We left Derby and headed to Legerwood to view the memorial trees.
    ...

    A Golf Paradise

    A travel blog entry by tomndian on Mar 16, 2013

    4 comments, 3 photos

    Hi Friends
    St Helens & the Bay of Fires just beautiful. We walked around the red coated dunes & rocks & white sandy beaches. I packed a picnic lunch & we sat on the beach admiring the scenery. The weekend that we were at St Helens, there was a game fishing competition on boats & fishermen everywhere. St Helens Game Fishing club was a buzz.
    We walked to St Columbo Falls to witness these amazing falls. On the way back ...