Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

> visiting Dakar
coline.g
post Jan 27 2010, 12:58 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 700641
Nominate me as a Local Expert

Hi everybody!
I'm a french student and my bf is in Dakar for a semester as an exchange student ! smile.gif I will have 2 weeks of vacation in April, and I wanted to visit him. He will not be in vacation himself, so will have to go to the university everyday. smile.gif I was wondering if there are things to do in Dakar that will keep me busy for 2 weeks... I know about Goree Island, and the market downtown... there is also the beaches but... what else can I do to discover more about Senegal and its capital... ? I will maybe be able to take daily trips to go outside of the city or maybe one week end... I don't know yet... so I'm seeking for advices, recommendations, and other things like that smile.gif
Thanks in advance for your advices, and help !
Have a nice trip wherever you are tongue.gif
Coline
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 5)
mjmorrissey
post Jan 31 2010, 08:43 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 189774

QUOTE(coline.g @ Jan 27 2010, 12:58 PM) *

Hi everybody!