Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Muay Thai in Chiang Mai
ristohannah
post Jan 11 2010, 11:19 PM
Post #1

Wanderer

Group: Members
Member No.: 428151
Nominate me as a Local Expert

am thinking of doing a Muay Thai course in Chiang Mai - can anyone recommend any good training camps (for absolute beginners?!)
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wakingdream
post Jan 17 2010, 04:12 PM
Post #2

Rolling Stone

Group: Local Expert
Member No.: 13336

I've know I've heard about MT training in Chiang Mai but it's been so long.....

I have heard of a place that teaches Muay Thai Sangha in Chiang Mai and I believe this is the link for the school.

ancientmuaythai.com

It's not tooo bad...for a month it's B8,000. Didn't get a chance to sniff out any reviews.

Chay Yai is the other one I've read about and seems to get good reviews.

If you're looking for something alittle less commercial, the better thing to do is get there and suss it out. There are def places there that have no website but offer solid training. Not sure if you have that kind of time, but maybe you do. Good luck smile.gif

--------------------
~Susie

'Yesterday's the past and tomorrow's the future. Today is a gift - which is why they call it the present.'
User is offlinePM
+Quote Post
ristohannah
post Jan 17 2010, 10:15 PM
Post #3

Wanderer

Member No.: 428151

QUOTE(wakingdream @ Jan 17 2010, 04:12 PM) *

I have heard of a place that teaches Muay Thai Sangha in Chiang Mai and I believe this is the link for the school.

ancientmuaythai.com

It's not tooo bad...for a month it's B8,000. Didn't get a chance to sniff out any reviews.