Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Questions about Jetstar
thomsen90
post Jan 10 2010, 03:30 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 649021

Hi,

I'm from Denmark and completely new to this forum.
In april i'm going to travel around the world with a friend, and many of our flight tickets are booked at jetstar.com. I have never used this airline before, and have a couple of questions:

In one of our bookings, we've forgot to write my friends middle name in the booking? Is this going to create any problems for us?

On a Jetstar plane from Brisbane to Singapore, we are going to stop-over in Darwin. Is it our own responsibility to carry our checked-in-luggage to the plane that heads for Singapore, or will Jetstar do that for us?

Thank you very much,
Rasmus
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
introducinlyric
post Jan 10 2010, 06:13 PM
Post #2

Rolling Stone

Group: Local Expert
Member No.: 56605

Hi Rasmus

Jetstar is one of Australia's budget airline carriers and furthermore it is the budget equivalent to Qantas, Australia's national carrier.
with Jetstar the price of ticket only covers the flight nothing more everything else will come with a price , meals , headsets etc etc
i dont think the middle name thing will be a problem
Jetsat should carry on your checked in luggage to singapore like most other carriers do with connecting flights so there shouldnt be any problems there
if in doubt you could always just check their website Jetstar

--------------------
Do You Want The Truth or Something Beautiful?
User is offlinePM
+Quote Post
thomsen90
post Jan 11 2010, 02:29 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 649021

QUOTE(introducinlyric @ Jan 10 2010, 06:13 PM) *

Hi Rasmus