Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> lake safari in thailand, my best thailand experience, nature, adventure, unseen and unspiled
bangkokflex
post Nov 30 2009, 01:20 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 540781
Nominate me as a Local Expert

Hey Fellow travelers, I have been traveling in Thailand for many years and I also live here and I just had my best Thailand experience, I have just been on a short 4 day lake safari trip to the Kanchanaburi province, where I spend 4 days on a traditional Thai houseboat, cruising around Khao Laem lake and it was great. Itís a part that is not discovered by mass tourism yet, its unique and a truly great eco adventure experience. We just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves for 4 days in one of the most beautiful spots I have seen in Thailand. The boat is great, the food is great and you get to see and experience something that most people donít know exist. In the 4 days, we went jungle trekking into a waterfall, we visited a coconut island, did some kayaking into caves, visited a real and authentic village close to the Myanmar border, a monastery, did some real elephant trekking, not the normal tourist kind and did some bamboo rafting. I can highly recommend this experience. Donít miss out on this one experience, I know ill not forget it, itís special, different and unique, itís for everybody and we just loved it.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
starlagurl
post Nov 30 2009, 02:02 PM
Post #2

Rolling Stone

Group: Local Expert
Member No.: 103914

OK... thanks for that... is this some kind of strange spam?

--------------------
User is offlinePM
+Quote Post
bangkokflex
post Nov 30 2009, 07:19 PM
Post #3

Group: Members
Member No.: 540781
Nominate me as a Local Expert

QUOTE(starlagurl @ Nov 30 2009, 02:02 PM) *