Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Homestay/Highschool Study abroad
sabrinapm
post Jun 17 2012, 01:38 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 199281

I am a high school student going to China for one year. I will be staying near Beijing area and then Shanghai area, and as of now I am not with any formalized program at the moment, from the summer2012 to summer 2013. I am wondering if anyone has helpful suggestions or tips for me for this year.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
leileilee
post Jun 20 2012, 04:05 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 2903273

QUOTE(sabrinapm @ Jun 17 2012, 01:38 PM) *

I am a high school student going to China for one year. I will be staying near Beijing area and then Shanghai area, and as of now I am not with any formalized program at the moment, from the summer2012 to summer 2013. I am wondering if anyone has helpful suggestions or tips for me for this year.

You can have a look at the life tips channel at jollybeijing.com. I found very helpful answer
there. The tips are espeicially for foreigners. Recommending~

hi~welcome to Beijing. You can find more Chinese friends here in Jollybeijing. I found many English speaking Chinese friends there!
Good luck in Beijing!:)
User is offlinePM
+Quote Post
leileilee
post Jun 29 2012, 02:58 AM
Post #3

Member No.: 2903273

QUOTE(sabrinapm @ Jun 17 2012, 01:38 PM) *

I found my Chinese language partner at jollybeijing.com without any cost. Many Chinese there
want to exchange language. They provide a one to one auto-match system. Luckily, my partner was a nice Beijing girl who can communicate in Pinyin. We can chat via their chat-box tool, it is very convenient! And for free! Recommending~ So far the best platform I've used!
User is offlinePM
+Quote Post
eelseah
post Aug 1 2012, 07:26 AM