Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Time in New Zealand
nztravelguide
post Jan 11 2011, 07:30 PM
Post #1


Pathfinder
*****

Group: Local Expert
Posts: 370
Joined: 22-July 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 72601




New Zealand Time
New Zealand is the first major country in the world to see the new day, 12 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Daylight Savings in New Zealand
In the summer New Zealand uses Daylight Savings, and clocks are put forward one hour to GMT +13. Daylight savings commences on the last Sunday in September and ends on the first Sunday of the following April.
During the height of summer the sun sets at around 8:30pm (or later if you're in the deep south), giving you even more time to enjoy the great New Zealand outdoors!

World Times
At 12 noon (Standard Time) Wellington:
Athens 2.00am Madrid 1.00am
Bangkok 7.00am Montreal 7.00pm*
Beijing 8.00am Moscow 3.00am
Bombay 5.30am New York 7.00pm*
Buenos Aires 9.00pm* Paris 1.00am
Copenhagen 1.00am Rio de Janeiro 9.00pm*
Dublin 12 midnight Rome 1.00am
Hong Kong 8.00am Seoul 9.00am
Honolulu 2.00pm* Singapore 8.00am
Johannesburg 2.00am Sydney 10.00am
London 12 midnight Tokyo 9.00am
Los Angeles 4.00pm* Vancouver 4.00pm*
* denotes previous day
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic

 


- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th August 2014 - 05:05 PM
Top Hotel Destinations in New Zealand

Akaroa Hotels
Arrowtown Hotels
Auckland Hotels
Blenheim Hotels
Christchurch Hotels
Coromandel Hotels
Dunedin Hotels
Fox Glacier Hotels
Franz Josef Hotels
Gisborne Hotels
Greymouth Hotels
Hamilton Hotels
Hanmer Springs Hotels
Hastings Hotels
Hokitika Hotels
Invercargill Hotels
Kaikoura Hotels
Kerikeri Hotels
Lake Tekapo Hotels
Mangere Hotels
Napier Hotels
Nelson Hotels
New Plymouth Hotels
Oamaru Hotels
Paihia Hotels
Palmerston North Hotels
Picton Hotels
Queenstown Hotels
Rotorua Hotels
Russell Hotels
Taupo Hotels
Tauranga Hotels
Te Anau Hotels
Timaru Hotels
Waiheke Island Hotels
Wanaka Hotels
Wanganui Hotels
Wellington Hotels
Whangarei Hotels
Whitianga Hotels



Copyright © 1997 - 2011 TravelPod.com, a proud founder of travel blogs on the web. All Rights Reserved.