Welcome to the TravelPod forums
This is the place where TravelPod bloggers exchange travel tips with each other. Have a question? Ask one of our Local Experts by clicking "new topic" in any category.

> A Nightmare On Carnival Street, If you run into trouble, Carnival says you're on your own!
badcruise
post Feb 1 2009, 01:23 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 268216

Ahhh…the cruise. Where you can leave your worries behind, and enjoy visiting new places without the usual cares associated with traveling abroad. At least that’s what you’d think. Well if you are traveling with Carnival, think again. My recent cruise to Mexico, turned into a cruise to hell. Thanks to the uncaring, thoughtless actions (well maybe not so thoughtless. We’ll get into that later) of the Carnival Cruise Lines.

I’m an attorney in Los Angeles and my trip started out as a gift to a few of my clients, who I invited to join me on a leisurely cruise to Mexico aboard the Carnival cruise ship Paradise. Ms. DeLeon, Mr.Del Rio and Ms. Lopez were the members of my group. We boarded the ship around 2:00PM. At 5:00PM Ms. DeLeon and Mr. Del Rio had not had their baggage delivered to their staterooms. Inquiring at the information desk we were told to check back around 7:00 or 8:00PM. We returned to find a long line which from my brief experience, I can only assume is the norm. We noticed two suitcases sitting in the corner near the information office, unattended. Upon closer examination, we realized these were the errant bags we had been waiting on. Unbelievably, the name and correct room number were visibly marked on the bags that were sitting out where anyone could have grabbed them. Our first glimpse of Carnival Cruises cavalier, irresponsible, and uncaring way in which this company conducts itself. Little did we know then, that soon things would go from bad to worse…