Blonde Bear Bed And Breakfast
No prices found through our partners. Please contact the business directly or check some of our recommended alternatives.
How has this b&b rated in the past?
- Continental Breakfast
- Free High-Speed Internet
- Free parking
Travelers also recommend:
TripAdvisor Reviews Blonde Bear Bed And Breakfast Kenai
Travel Blogs from Kenai
... by sound.
Mt. Redoubt, an ACTIVE volcano, overlooks Kenai and boasts an elevation of over 10,000 feet. It has erupted four times since first being observed: 1901, 1966, 1989 and 2009.
Kenai River Estuary serves as a protective area for over 150 species of birds and mammals.
And then there is the elusive caribou...if you are lucky.
Moved from Ninilchik to Nikiski-Captain Cook S R A to get away from the crazies-locals and tourists all trying to get to the Kenai River to catch salmon any way the law will allow.Dip netting, flossing, snagging-dynamite is still illegal in Alaska. The Swanson River and Bishop River in Captain Cook SRA were peaceful and full of trout the only draw back was there were reports of bear activity, so Sid found a buddy (campground host) with a shot gun. ...
DATE July 15, 16MILES DRIVEN 120CITY Soldotna, AKTEMPERTURE 48L/59H
Before leaving Seward Resort we drove up to Exit Glacier. In the 1950's the first group to cross the Harding Icefields exited via the Resurrection Glacier. The next day the headline in the local newspaper read “Explorers Exit Glacier”. The name change has stuck and now it is known as Exit Glacier. It is a land locked glacier, and is the only glacier that can ...
... when the railroad was built and is now the home of a number animals and waterfowl. It was a relief to leave Anchorage. Our next adventure was at the Crow Creek Mine. This is a mine that is now privately owned and is basically a tourist stop for the adventurous. We did a a bit of gold panning and found a few flakes. We are definitely not going to get rich with this new found past time. After trying our hand at gold panning we went ...
... was something else, wall to wall shops & businesses. Originally the village was located at the end of the Spit from 1896 - 1902 but was then abandoned & the second community developed near the base of the Spit in the 1910s. Homer grew as more settlers came into the area & when Homer was linked by road to the rest of the world in 1950 the town's focus shifted to the north side & some of the old buildings that were deconstructed in Seldovia & Halibut ...